Rainy Thursday

The weather here in Minneapolis today is going to be rainy, grey and cold. Doesn’t that sound like somewhere you want to be? 🙂

I got my booty out of bed this morning and headed to the gym. Since I have ran the past two mornings I decided to switch it up and catch up on some gossip magazines do intervals on the elliptical.

I used to love the elliptical. But this was before I hated running. Now I love running and am not really a fan of the elliptical. Funny how that works.

Do I have any readers out there who love spin classes? I have wanted to try one but am super scared to go. I don’t want to walk in there and get my @$$ kicked, and look like an idiot at all at the same time.

On to eats.

Since I am eating the breakfast today that I packed for yesterday, I thought I would find a pretty breakfast photo for us all to drool over.

I present to you, Banana Stuffed French Toast. OMG.  How amazing does this look?  And look at that food presentation.  That is what I think is the best part of this dish.  Yep, I need to learn how to do that.

Kingsleigh_Inn_Banana_French_Toast

For lunch today I am having a can of Amy’s Black Bean Vegetable soup.  I’ve never had it.  Have any of you?  I’m excited to try!  I’ll let you know my thoughts.

004

On the side, heaven.  Aka, Trader Joe’s Cheddar Cheese Pita Chips.

005

Next time you go to Trader Joe’s, but sure to pick up a bag. They are filled with a wonderful burnt cheese flavor. Is it weird that I like burnt cheese?

011

Annnd, one of our creative agencies just brought in my favorite bagels EVER. Enstein’s. So, so good. They even brough PUMPKIN CREAM CHEESE!

I’m going to steal a bagel and cream cheese to have later…

I am in desperate need of a Halloween costume. Help! Any ideas?

10 responses to “Rainy Thursday

  1. It’s cold and rainy here in Illinois, too. Blah!

    Those TJ chips look delish!

  2. It’s rainy and gross here too. And my ceiling leaks 😦

    I’m going to try spin here in the next few weeks. I’m scared of it too, but I just wanna give it a go!

  3. Hi! Semi-new reader here! I just wanted to say that I am a HUGE advocate of spin classes, not only because I am a certified Madd Dog instructor, but also because they are wonderful for everyone!

    Don’t be afraid they will kick your butt, it may seem intense but a good spin class should be designed to allow the participants to perform at their own level. Do what feels good to you and you will really enjoy it! 🙂

    • foodieinthecity

      Yay for new readers!

      Thank you for calming my nerves a bit about spin. Whenever I look into the classes I feel like people are dying, haha.

      I’ll overcome my fears and let you know how I like it!

  4. Jenna come to spin with me!!! It sounds like you got to LTF – I take spin there every T/TH/SAT!!! Thursdays & Saturdays are byyy far the best teacher I have ever had, and I’m super selective about my spin instructors. Come come come!!

  5. I JUST tried spinning; I was so intimidated to go, too. The good thing is that you can adjust the resistance to your own needs. I don’t think I got as great of a workout as I would’ve had I raised my resistance the whole time–but I stayed at a fairly easy level so I could feel out what I could do on the bike. I’d really recommend trying it!

  6. I recently started taking spin classes and they are amazing!! Awesome workout. Don’t be afraid…it is a great alternative to running or the elliptical.

  7. You should totally take a spin class. They aren’t that bad, and you can work at you own level. It will be a tough yet rewarding workout. I love spin!

  8. i love pita chips so so much! 🙂 i’m pretty sure that i need to pick these up!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

