Long lost love

Happy Tuesday y’all.

I passed out into a deep sleep just after 9:30 last night. Yep, I am really, really cool, I know you all want to hang out with me! 🙂

But all joking aside, I was exhausted. Traveling gets me all out of wack. I also got less than 6 hours of sleep the night before. But even without those circumstances, who am I joking? I sometimes still go to bed at 9:30. G’ma Jenna here.

I woke up this morning at 5:45 ready to hit the pavement treadmill. I ran just over 7 miles in 67 minutes.

After a very indulgent weekend of comforting food and drinks, this run could not have felt any better. Whew.

I packed the ingredients to make a yogurt mess at work this morning. In my yogurt mess will go:

Some TJ’s greek yogurt

084

Fiber One Honey Cluster’s cereal (seriously love this stuff)

087

And since I have no fresh fruit or veggies at home, I had to stop and get a banana at the convenience. I of course will be putting a spoonful of peanut butter in the yogurt mess as well.

Again, based upon the fact that I don’t have any fresh food in my house, and that seems to be the only thing I am craving, I am thinking of visitng my long lost love for lunch today, Panera.

I haven’t been for awhile due to getting slightly obsessed and addicted. I seriously went to Panera at least twice per week.

For my health and my wallet, I had to cut Panera out of my life cold turkey.

I am now thinking I can start bringing Panera back into my life in moderation ;).

They have a new salad that I want to try: the Chopped Chicken Salad.

4340chopped_cobb_salad2

So the table from Panera’s nutrition calculator got a little cut off, but it gives you a general idea on the ingredients and the nutritionals of this salad. Not too shabby huh? For a restaurant salad, I am very pleased!

     
CHOPPED CHICKEN COBB SALAD (info)
Serving: 15.5oz (437g)
Contains Egg, Milk, Soy.
Substitute Other Ingredients
490 320 35g 8g 0.5g 135mg 1300mg 9g 3g 3g 36g 70% 50% 10% 10% 0mg      
Applewood Smoked-Bacon
60 40 4.5g 1.5g 0g 10mg 190mg 0g 0g 0g 4g 0% 0% 0% 0% 0mg        
Gorgonzola Crumbles
50 40 4g 2.5g 0g 15mg 200mg 1g 0g 0g 3g 2% 0% 6% 0% 0mg        
Diced Egg
30 10 1g 0g 0g 50mg 130mg 1g 0g 0g 4g 2% 0% 0% 2% 0mg        
Greek Dressing
220 220 24g 3.5g 0g 0mg 380mg 1g 0g 0g 0g 0% 0% 0% 0% 0mg        
Chopped Romaine Lettuce
15 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 10mg 3g 2g 1g 2g 60% 45% 4% 6% 0mg        
Fresh Tomatoes
5 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 2g 0g 1g 0g 4% 6% 0% 0% 0mg        
All-Natural Antibiotic-Free Pepper-Mustard Chicken
110 10 1g 0g 0g 60mg 380mg 1g 0g 1g 23g 0% 4% 0% 2% 0mg        
YOUR MEAL TOTAL 490 320 35g 8g 0.5g 135mg 1300mg 9g 3g 3g 36g 70% 50% 10% 10% 0mg  

I’m not a huge bacon lover. Sometimes I am in the mood, sometimes I am not. We’ll see how I am feeling today.

Of course I will be getting the whole wheat baguette side!

Do you have any favorites at Panera?

Don’t forget to submit your questions for the Q&A I will be doing with Niki from Eatz!

4 responses to “Long lost love

  1. I used to live across the street from Panera, literally… let’s just say that I may or may not have been working soley to fund my Panera addiction haha!! Love the Strawberry Poppyseed salad, but alas summer is over and so is the salad being on their menu 😦

  2. Traveling is so tiring! I would have been in bed early too.

    Love Panera! I always get the greek salad or the tomato/mozz panini. The summer corn chowder is delish too. And so are the cinnamon chip scones 🙂

  3. O how i love Panera! I am in love with Strawberry Poppyseed salad but because its not summer anymore they took it off the menu! ahh! but i’ve tried so many others and i’m always happy with my decision!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. I would like to know Niki’s tips for cooking for one!

Leave a Reply

