I’m still alive!

Hey bloggies.  Have no fear, I am still here :).

It has been quite the whirlwind weekend in my world.

Friday night we had a sleepover at Mike’s parents house with Petrie.  She was SO excited to see us (of course more excited to see me, haha).  She fell asleep first on my lap and then on Mike’s when we were watching a movie.  So. adorable.

Yesterday we took Petrie to the vet and I am happy to say the vet said she was in perfect health.  She did so well around all of the other animals and people.  We got a real winner.

The rest of the day included: playing Bingo with our friends at the Uptown VFW (we are really cool like that!). It was actually surprisingly quite fun. Mike won one of the games :). Then we met up with my good friend who now lives in Miami and her boyfriend.  This turned into drinks and dinner, which turned into having people over to play Rock Band and have drinks at our place.

Unfortunately, I have no photos of Friday night or yesterday because we were out and about and my camera died :(.

Luckily, I wasn’t in rough shape this morning and was able to head to the gym.  It had been a few days since I got a nice sweaty workout in, so I was geared up mentally to get in a good one.  I started on the treadmill thinking I’d go for maybe 6 or 7 miles, but ended up doing 10 in just under 95 minutes. Probably a good thing with all of the candy, pizza, beer and takeout I’ve had in the fast few days. Yikes!

Before the gym I needed fuel so I had half an Arnold’s Thin with PB and jelly and a banana.

005

006

007

I’m off to bake my mom’s famous banana bread then we are off to Mike’s parents house to see Petrie and watch the Viking’s game.  We will be eating a ‘brunch’ there.

See you later! What are you up to this Sunday?

6 responses to “I’m still alive!

  1. Have fun baking and watching the game!!

    I’ll be studying today. Whoo hoo. 😉

  2. I was wondering where you disappeared to?! 😉 sounds like a great weekend so far! My today’s plans include lunch with another local food blogger, a wine/beer/food festival right down the street with my mom and some chicken chili/football with my man! Couldn’t be happier 🙂

  3. Have fun! My Sunday looks like it will be sent in LAX… 😦

  4. Hey lady! Sounds like a good weekend.. LOL I didn’t even know we had a VFW in Uptown!

    We had practice this morning, and now I’m headed off to work for a couple hours, and then hopefully anchor myself down at Dunn Bros for the rest of the day – I have a big midterm tomorrow morning, and I just want to be as ready as possible! Either it’ll rock my a$$ and I’ll be outta luck, or it will be way easier than I’m expecting. Hopefully the latter!!

Leave a Reply

