It’s been a long one.

We made it, I can’t believe it.

At the beginning of this week I went through a traumatic event in my life. While I still am technically going through it, things are looking so much better. And it is only because I have the best mom EVER! :mrgeen:

Long story short. This week seemed like it went on and on and on. This weekend’s plans include…

  • Friday night: Sleepover at Mike’s parents with Petrie.
  • Saturday: Take Petrie to the vet, take her to PetsMart, play with Petrie and then maybe see some friends.
  • Sunday: Hang out with Petrie (yes, again!) and apple orchard maybe.

Why am I hanging out with Petrie so much? Well, of course because she in my puppy, but also because my mom did yet another amazing thing. She is taking Petrie back to Texas with her next week when she comes here on business and saving Mike and I about $700. This woman is incredible, it brings tears to my eyes thinking how lucky I am.

Anyyyyway. I did a yogadownload.com session this morning: Yoga for Runners. And you know the whole time I was thinking about this…

001

002

Yep, I went for a cinnamon chip scone again last week. These are hands down my favorite that I have tried. I may just have to go for this flavor again today. I have been surprised that they haven’t had a pumpkin flavor! Maybe today, and then maybe I would change my mind about the flavor I wanted.

003

Lunch today is leftovers from last night.  Since we were over at Mike’s parents house for quite some time, they offered to bring us home dinner.  Of course we didn’t argue.  They were picking up take-out from Big Bowl, a Chinese/Thai restaurant here in Minnesota.

I hadn’t eaten there in ages.  Once I looked at the menu, I knew exactly what I wanted.

From the menu:

yellow curry vegetable with tofu
bok choy, green beans, seasonal vegetables, yellow coconut curry sauce

Yellow Curry Vegetable with Tofu- bok choy, green beans, seasonal vegetables, yellow coconut curry sauce.

It came with rice, however, I substituted rice for noodles.  I would choose noodles over rice any day, hands down.  Even better, Big Bowl has whole wheat noodles.  (Sorry, I got a little curry on the sticker, haha.)

028

030

031

This dish was excellent. The tofu on the other hand, not so great. It seemed barely cooked even. That was okay in my book, they filled my portion with plenty of veggies!

K, I’m off to work and to get my SCONE!

What are you up to this weekend? Do you have anything exciting to look forward to? I am going to LA to visit my brother next Wednesday night through Sunday!

9 responses to “It’s been a long one.

  1. OMG I am so jealous you are going to LA, I love visiting there and haven’t been in years!! When I first started working in public accounting i had annual training out there and it was awesome 🙂 have a great friday!

  2. Awwwww what a WONDERFUL mom!!

    I am leaving next Friday for a week in Mexico! Yay vacations!

  3. Aw your mom is wonderful! that is just amazing! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. Your mom is awesome, and I’m glad you have the weekend to spend a lot of time with Petrie!

  5. big bowl is SOOOOOOO good! and yay for a vacay – hopefully you should be able to relax after a stressful week and enjoy yourslef!

  6. Dang.. your mom officially receives the super-trouper-mom-of-the-week award! That is awesome that she is doing that!

    Hahah.. I definitely read “picking up take-out from Big OWL” and was like whhyyy have I never heard of that restaurant before? I’ve lived in Minneapolis my whole life! And then I clicked the link and saw Big BOWL. Mmm yep – been a long week! 😉

  7. your mommy sounds like an ANGEL :)! so so happy everything got figured out — that must be a HUGE weight lifted off your shoulers! Enjoy your weekend, lovie!

  8. Yay, for awesome Moms. My Mother has my dog right now and I’m so happy she is taking care of my baby too. Glad things are coming along. Have a great weekend girl.

  9. What a tough week! At least you have the situation figured out for now! That’s amazing of your mom to do that for you!
    That take out just made me drool! Yum!

Leave a Reply

