She snores!

Happy Thursday!

I get to work, open up my email and see an email from Mike’s step mom saying that Petrie snored last night. My heart melted. Such a great way to start off the day :).

At the gym this morning I did 45 minutes of intervals on the elliptical. It is always nice to switch things up at the gym.

For breakfast this morning, I packed some waffles to toast up at work, along with some peanut butter and jelly.

Last week I was lucky enough to have Go Lean waffles on hand.  This week, not so much.  Instead, I have to settle for Eggo.

004

005

008

Note to self… I must go and get more Go Lean waffles.  Look at Go Lean’s nutrition facts:

0182

Compared to Eggo’s:

007

The difference in fiber and protein is crazy.  Not to mention, Eggo’s waffles are smaller (boo) and will not have the staying power like Go Lean’s.  Oh well.

I also packed an apple to snack on this morning. However, I may save that for an afternoon snack. My boss brought in warm, fresh scones and muffin’s this morning… I of course picked one up to snack on.

I selected a raspberry muffin that is seriously out of this world. You can definitely tell it is packed with love, aka, tons of butta.

009

For lunch I decided to eat up a frozen dinner that I have had in my freezer for some time. I initially packed Sun Dried Tomato Pesto Chicken. Sounds pretty good huh?  

Then this morning I found my all time favorite Lean Cuisine hiding in the freezer (see, I reallly need to eat up my freezer)- Chicken in Peanut Sauce.

untitled

Along with a banana that is unphotographed that I grabbed.

Do you have a favorite frozen dinner?

I’m off to work. Then tonight I’m going to see PETRIE!!!!

7 responses to “She snores!

  1. yumm chicken in peanut sauce sounds right up my alley! right now, i’m loving Annie’s Tofu Spinach Indian wraps (but I can only find them in one little store near me!)–they’re great for on the go!

    Those Eggo vs. Kashi stats are really surprising, although I am glad to atleast see Eggo moving in the right direction (more whole grains, etc.)

    hope you have a great day–i’m craving a muffin after reading this now 🙂

  2. When I was in school, I think I ate a Lean Cuisine Ginger Garlic Stir Fry with extra broccolie for lunch, ohhh, 4 times a week?? Loved it.

    One of my pups snores. Ridiculously cute.

  3. Cedarlane Low Fat Garden Veggie Enchiladas 🙂 I ate frozen meals all through college and a few years after college and really can’t stomach them anymore though… this one is actually really good thoguh and I’ll have it if I need something fast!

  4. you should have made a waffle breaky sandwich!
    jenna

  5. LOVE Kashi go lean waffles. Amazing! My fave frozen meals have to be either Kashi’s, Amy’s or Cedarlanes. Love them all!

  6. Wow, that is a big difference in nutrition between the waffles. Hopefully you get more Go Lean ones soon!

  7. My fave is Amy’s Tamale Verde. So good!

    So cute that Petrie snores 🙂

Leave a Reply

