Low key night

Hey guys. How are ya?

Mike is at the Timberwolves’s game with some friends tonight, so I have a low key night to myself. Plans include hanging out in my sweats watching tv, catching up on blogs and reading. To me, this is the perfect night!

I could not, for the life of me, decide what I wanted for dinner tonight. At one point I wanted pancakes, then I wanted tofu, then I wanted a veggie burger… To make it easy for myself, I decided to nix all of those ideas and finish off the pizza from Saturday night.

011

012
013

Of course with ranch. And a dip or two from this guy…

014

SO bad for you.  Luckily I only needed two dips to be content!

I also had a yogurt on the side.

010

Dessert will definitely include some almond butter.  I am going through withdrawal.

I am going to see Petrie tomorrow night and I am already so excited.  The more and more Mike and I think about it, the more and more we are considering flying with her (but taking her on board, not down in the cargo).  Has anybody ever done this before?

Do you have a favorite recipe?  If so, what is it? I have the best Buttermilk Chocolate Cake recipe that I will have to share at some point.

Have a lovely evening.  Tomorrow’s Thursday!

8 responses to “Low key night

  1. I could never imagine Lucy on a plane haha, however she is almost 50lbs so we are talking a whole diff story here 😉 I am so glad that things are working out with Petrie! Makes me happy for you 🙂

    • foodieinthecity

      Yea, Lucy probably wouldn’t enjoy a plane. I don’t know if Petrie will either though… I will be prepared with her kong and a jar of peanut butter to keep her content 🙂

  2. AB withdrawal, been there – done that! Enjoy your night.. sounds perf 🙂

  3. Hmm.. now that you asked the question, I don’t know if I could pick a favorite recipe! Most of my favorite recipes are just things that are like 3 or 4 ingredients that I had never thought to combine before, but ended up tasting super good! Hard to call that a “recipe” though.

    One I’m on a kick with right now is blending cottage cheese with different things in my magic bullet. even if it’s just spices.. it makes it so smooth and creamy!

    I’m so glad you get to see petrie soon and it’s all working out!!

    p.s. is it OK if I add you to my blogroll?

    • foodieinthecity

      I’ve heard such great things about the Magic Bullet. I need to get one of those for myself!

      Of course, please do!

  4. Sounds like a great night. I didn’t know you could fly with pets on board, but that sounds great!

  5. i love relaxing nights! enjoy girl!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  6. I love Cincinnati chili and my roasted veggies recipes!

Leave a Reply

