Road trip?

Happy humpday! We have made it to the mid-week marker. Thank goodness.

This morning I headed to the gym after my day off yesterday. Yesterday morning and after work I wasn’t feeling the gym. Sometimes when I am blue I just need to chill out in my sweatpants. However, I made up for it this morning by doing a extremly hard 7 miler. Isn’t it funny how some days your runs are a breeze and others you want to die after 10 minutes?

To ‘reward’ myself (well, mostly because I wasn’t feelin’ anything at home to bring for breakfast) I stopped at Caribou and got a Chia Tea Latte and a some bluberry coffee cake.

latte

thumb_blueberrycoffeecake

For lunch I made a good ole’ wrap. These guys hold me over so well. The base of my wrap is garlic hummus and refried beans.

010

Next layer is some green bell pepper.

011

And lastly a large carrot. This will most likely be eaten separately.

012

I also packed a banana and an apple to have with lunch. I’m proud of my extremly healthy mid-day meal.

013

Petrie update! So as you know, Petrie will be headed to Texas in the upcoming weeks. We aren’t sure if we want to fly her down, so we may be taking a ROAD TRIP. Are we crazy? Lol.

Ok, got to get outta here. So much work to be done and not enough time to do it.

Have you ever taken a road trip? Do you like road trips?

10 responses to “Road trip?

  1. i am so glad your mom is able to take petrie until you can find a new place. how sweet of her!

    ummm yeah for starbucks…i am needing some of that right about now 🙂

  2. i’m about to head over to starbucks or a pick me up too!

    i love road trips! just make sure to keep a bunch of healthy snacks of hand! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. just took one up to new jersey/new york for the weekend! i love road trips as long as they are with the right peeps (aka fun besties/boyfriends/parents!!) 🙂

  4. Hi Jenna! I just caught up on your blog and I’m SO sorry to hear about the puppy situation! Sounds like you have it all worked out now though, your mom is awesome 🙂 I can’t wait to meet Petrie someday, she’s adorable!

    I have actually road-tripped to Texas before, quite a while ago, but I remember having alot of fun. You definitely get to see alot on the drive. I would say if you have the time, go for it! 🙂

    • foodieinthecity

      Thanks Jodi 🙂

      Petrie will be very excited to meet you too. I hope the 9 months go by quick. You will love her!

  5. ROAD TRIPS ARE THE BEST!!!! I’ve driven to and from Texas three times, so it’s a trip I’m all too familiar with! Super easy, too. 35S the entire way.

    Do it, girl!

  6. Awwww I’m so glad for you guys & your puppy! I knew it would work out! I love road trips with friends, not so much solo. I basically just love to explore, so mutiple stops & souveneirs are always called for 🙂

  7. I like road trips sometimes, but usually they are pretty wearing.

    Your wrap sounds great!

  8. road trips are so fun! make sure you have some good tunes — it’s imperative!

  9. I love road trips, but only if I have time to be prepared. If not, I am a nervous wreck.

Leave a comment