I love my mom

Hey guys.  All y’all are seriously the best.  Seeing your comments coming in throughout the day seriously got me through today.  A huge THANK YOU.  The blog community is the best.

I am happy to report that I am NOT losing Petrie. While I will not have her living with me for roughly 9 months, I WILL get to have her eventually.  I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

People have asked if we will still think of Petrie as our dog in 9 months.  My answer?  YES. No question.  I adopted her, she is my baby.  Judge all you want.  Or don’t judge and understand.  That is preferable.  :mrgreen:

So where is Petrie headed?

texas

Yep, the great state of Texas.  My mom has opened her heart and home to let Petrie come and stay with her. (I think she secretly wanted that to happen all along).  Even better, we will be hiring a dog walker to come and take her out during the day.  Petrie will get so much love with my mom.  And…. I will be home for four days over Thanksgiving and eight days over Christmas.

Texas is a cheap airline ticket, so Mike and I will be taking many random adventures to see our pup.  Yes, VERY crazy story of getting our animal and having my mom foster her.  However, things aren’t always easy.  And she will be staying put for awhile- no traumatizing the animal!  Needless to say, I feel so relieved and can’t wait to have Petrie in my life permanently.  Eek!

So I haven’t had the best appetite lately, I’m sure you can imagine.  But here are a few random eats from today.

Lunch was a Veggie Delight sammie from Subway.  Some cheddar, light mayo and mustard made an appearance on the sandwich as well.  I looove their honey wheat bread.

005

003

I had some snacks this afternoon, and obviously breakfast.

When I got home, I tried a (chip?) that Mike’s sister brought us back from Japan.

007

008

Ummm… not even sure how I could even start to describe these.  They were awful.  I am going to have Mike try them and have him tell me what he thought they tasted like.  Rotten meat maybe?  Lol.

Dinner was random since we still both were uninterested in food a bit (Petrie issue wasn’t resolved at this point).  We had baked potatoes with sour cream, cheese and a sprinkle of bacon bits.  I also had some steamed broccoli and a few spoonfuls of Kraft Spirals.

014

015

017

And dessert, which for what I have gone through the past few days, I more than deserve dammit!

006

Don’t worry.  I’ll only have one and a bite of Mikes.

Ok, I am off to relax.  These past few days have taken it out of me.  I am so sorry for being so negative the past few days.  I promise I will be my positive self from here on out.  Petrie is safe=Jenna being so relieved and happy.

I want to give my mom a huge shout out first though. She is seriously the most amazing mother in the world.  She would do anything in the world for my brother and I and has made many sacrifices to do so.  Would all mom’s do what she is doing?  Absolutely not.  Is she judging us on this really stupid yet now hilarious situation we got ourselves into?  Absolutely not.  She is willing to make sacrifices in her life for both Petrie, Mike and myself.  For that, I will never be able to repay her.  But I will love her more than anything, let her know how much she means to me and thanks her over and over and over again. She understands me and understands that this animal means the world to me.  She is willing to take on a PUPPY.  Mom, you are my favorite.  I LOVE YOU!

Feel free to give leave a comment about how wonderful your mom is!


15 responses to “I love my mom

  1. I just got caught up on the whole situation – wow, first of all I am SO sorry that you had to go through that with your landlord/ lease/ extra paper, etc. Ugh, so awful.

    On the positive, I am so HAPPY that your mom is obviously showing how wonderful and beautiful she is with the support she’s showing you guys and Petrie. Hopefully these 9 months will go by quickly (lol it’s like a pregnancy…you’ll get your baby at the end!). haha I’m a dork.

    xoxo!

  2. My mom is an amazing woman, and she always knows how to make things ok!

  3. I am so happy it all worked out for you. What a great mom!
    My mom is a blast. She’s hilarious, so talented and a fabulous surrogate mom to all of my friends and my hubby for when they are away from their moms!

  4. I am SO happy this all worked out for you girl!!! Your mom sounds like a wonderful woman, and you sound like you are so thankful and appreciate to have her 🙂 I agree that all mom’s are like this, however I am so lucky to have a mom like yours that has sacrificed so much for her family as well… I only hope I can be as wonderful as her when I have the chance one day! P.S. eating pumpkin ice cream by the bucket right now – gahhh wisdom tooth! + haven’t eaten in 10 hours = badddd newsss haha

  5. Whoever judges you for this is seriously DUMB! Would it be better for Petrie to go to some RANDOMS house?! I think not. Besides, dogs ALWAYS know who their real owner is…it will be a sweet reunion 🙂

  6. Wooooah myy gosh Jenna – I just caught up on the whole situation. My heart definitely goes out to you – I DO know how you feel!

    After looking for over a year, and FINALLY adopting *the right* dog, I had to accept after about a month that I was simply still allergic to her, and there was no way around it. I had to have her adopted, and am now dogless once again, and most likely forever this time. 😦

    BUT… haha enough of those rainy cloudy skies. Your mom is AMAZING! I am so happy that everything is going to work out for you, Mike, and Petrie!!

    I absolutely love my mom. She is everything to me – my best friend, my coach, my mentor.. ahhh I could go on and on. She’s my other half 🙂

  7. Yay, I’m so glad your mom is willing to be puppy foster parent until you can keep your new family member in your apartment with you!

  8. AW yay for mom! 🙂 what a wonderful lady, and i know Petrie will be loved so so much with her! yay!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  9. Yay! I’m glad the issue is resolved 🙂

  10. SO glad that you got it all figured out! What a great Mom!

  11. Yeah!!

  12. I am so glad to hear that you all have that adorable puppster heading to your mama’s. Life is odd, sometimes things happen in strange ways and you just have to roll with it. Glad to hear all is good is Foodie land!!!

  13. yahoooo!! I am SO thrilled to hear everything worked out! Your mom is a gem and must love and care about you a ton!

  14. Pingback: Today is a Special Day « Foodie in the City

Leave a Reply

