What day is it?

I totally thought today was Wednesday when I woke up.  Yesterday I thought it was Thursday all day.  I am all out of wack.

Sorry for being MIA last night.  I was out a lot longer that I had expected, but it was all for a good cause. A woman who works for an agency we work with, her house exploaded due to a gas leak a few weeks back. So last night there was a fundraiser and auction to help her family at a local pub.

While I stayed a little later than expected and had a drink or two more than I had wanted to, I don’t feel all too guilty in the end for going out to support her and her beautiful family. They all survived the blast and miraculously, for the most part, come out untouched. Somebody was looking over them!

This morning though I was determined to get up and get my booty to the gym to combat the extra induglences I had last night, artichoke dip, meatballs, cupcakes…. Oops!

I ran 5 miles and walked on an incline for 10 minutes. Totally got rid of the extra calories from last night, right? Lol.

Needless to say, I failed at taking photos of what I packed for food today. Here are the goods (Google images once again saves the day!).

Breakfast…

Coconut Cream Larabar, an apple and a banana.

2009_07_13_larabar

bananaapple_rs

Lunch is a can of New England Clam Chowder and some saltines. I love this combo. Warms the soul.

clam-chowder-ck-1227888-l

calories-in-salted-saltines-crackers-s

Nothing like exercise and healthy eats to get back on track, am I right? I’m right. 🙂

How do you get back on track after a day/days of over-indulging?

By the way, I am on a mission to eat healthy for the next few days because Friday night I am going to the Timberwolves game (think beer and pretzels). Saturday is Homecoming at the U, so again, think beer and bar food. Woof! But oh so fun. You only live once my friends.

So much work to get done today. MUST GO! See you later gators.

8 responses to “What day is it?

  1. After a day of less-than-healthy eats, my plan of attack is: Lots of fruits and veggies. And water! Lots and lots of water!

  2. omg, that is really scary about that woman’s house! Thank goodness her family is all ok!

    I’ve been having the same dilemma all week – I keep thinking it’s a day later than it actually is!!

  3. I try not to stress about indulgences…which I’ve gotten very good at 🙂 I try to eat lots of veggies and move!

  4. I usually just try and eat “cleaner” the next day or two. No extras to my food. But I don’t deprive myself at all! And there’s no way I’ll go hungry 🙂

  5. Great job on the run!

    I get back on track by realizing it all evens out in the end. One bad night won’t derail a healthy lifestyle.

  6. Productive weekend you have planned. I try to go slow and do a workout dvd after indulging. I used to go for an hour of exercise to burn cals but now i just do 30 minuts and get back on track.

  7. Wow that’s terrible about that lady’s house. Glad they were all okay!

    I just go about the next day as usual, but try to eat as healthfully as possible.

  8. the day after indulgances i usually just try to get right back on track to my normal eats…fruits and veggies galore! You have one really fun weekend coming up! yay

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

