Frightening dreams

It’s that time again, hump day!  We made it, and it feels oh so good!

So last night I had weird, weird dreams. One of them was that I was in some store where there was designer facial lotion on sale and I couldn’t decide which one I wanted. Weird.

The other one was that I was so psyched out that I couldn’t run. I woke up and immediately headed to the gym for a run. 7 miles down this morning, whew, I still got it!

For breakfast today I am trying out a new cereal that I bought this weekend.  I haven’t been able to find my love, aka the Heart Healthy Blend anywhere, so Honey Clusters is getting a shot.

002

I brought along a bag of this cereal to work and will need to go and buy some milk at the convenience store downstairs to complete my bowl of cereal.  Works out pretty well if you ask me.  I also packed a banana to have along side.

005

I wanted to point out that Fiber One reallllly isn’t messing around when it comes to fiber.  Look at this ridiculous amount per serving…

003

Not sure if I should be happy, sad, scared, frightened, or insert any other expression… about this amount of fiber.  Why that much is needed per serving beats me.  But I’m going to go with it.  What are your thoughts on the amount of fiber in this cereal?

Jonathan also brought me a warm blueberry bagel this morning, what a guy :). So I will nibble on that throughout the morning as well.

Lunch today includes a beautiful salad that includes:

  • Spinach
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Broccoli
  • Tomato
  • Grapes
  • Feta cheese

007

009

010

This lunch will definitely need a hunk of bread to round it out.  I’ll need to search for one before lunch.

Tonight I have a happy hour after work with some co-workers and one of the agencies we work with. Should be a good time.

How often do you go out to happy hour with your co-workers and/or how often do you have company dinners you must attend?

11 responses to “Frightening dreams

  1. I try not to do happy hour with cowrkers too often…no need for them to see my crazy side.lol j/k Maybe once every couple weeks. we have more breakfast and lunches then dinners. Were spoiled at my office. lol

  2. I eat fiber one cereal pretty much everyday, and i absolutely love love love it! You will not be disappointed i promise! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. I used to do a lot more “wining and dining” at the beginning of my career and when I was in public accounting, since it’s more client service based than my industry role now…. now I go to the occasional happy hour but honestly after work I am ready to get the heck home and do my own thing, and my co-workers always give me a hard time about it hahaha!

  4. Jonathan J. Ocker

    Blueberry???????? It was Cinnamon Raisin!! 🙂

  5. that salad looks SOOOOOO good! hmmmm i don’t go to every happy hour – quite frankly, sometimes i get annoyed when things interrupt my schedule!

    have a good night!

  6. That salad looks serious. I used to be in love the the Fiber One cereal that, well I don’t remember which one it was but I loved it. I think it was caramel something. But I couldn’t control myself with it and that much fiber is bad on my tummy (when you like 1/3 of the box in a day, I mean).

    My work doesn’t really do happy hours, which sucks but it’s good for my wallet and waistline I guess.

  7. Yayyyy fiber. I get so much fiber in my regular diet, I probably shouldn’t go any where near that cereal haha. Great looking salad.

  8. I find the Fiber One products too sweet for my liking, but that is just me. I think the fiber amount is Ok, as long as it doesn’t make your stomache hurt and other related matters…

    Happy Wednesday!!

  9. My fiance and I ate that Fiber One cereal for awhile. Personally it does funky things to my digestive system no matter how regularly I eat it, so I stay away from it.
    I have been eating a 365 High Fiber cereal (the whole foods brand) which hasn’t done the same things to my stomach, but I also mix it in with other cereals so that I’m not eating a full serving of it.
    My law school has a regularly scheduled bar night (hilarious right) that a lot of people go to. I’ve gone a few times, but I have class the next morning so I don’t drink much, that and I am dirt poor right now, so I can barely afford it haha!

  10. I’m fine with all the fiber, I just try and stay away from Fiber One b/c it has aspartame in it. I think the flakes one has HFCS in it too. Just a personal preference!

    Since I have yet to work at a professional job…none!

  11. I eat regular fiber one all the time.. and a serving of that is 1/2 a cup. Does anyone really just eat 1/2 a cup of cereal? My stomach is fine with it.. but I guess if you’re not used to that much fiber.. =/

    They used to carry the Healthy Heart Blend at Costco, but I haven’t seen it there lately. I really liked it too!

    LOL – unless you count team dinners with the Tri team, I’m 0 of 0. I don’t drink!

Leave a Reply

