Just another manic Monday!

Here’s to another Monday folks!  

It is freeeeezing here in MN today.  Seriously, is it snowing out!?!?  Okay, it isn’t actually, but it sure feels like it could.

I started the week off on the right foot by heading to the gym for a 7 miler.  It felt like such a breeze this morning.  I love those kinds of runs where you could just smile the whole time because you feel so good.

I am so excited to eat my breakfast this morning!  Since I am going to toast the following up here in a minute, I present you photos of what is coming together to be the delicious breakfast I hope it will be.

017

+

023

+

024

= ❤ ❤

Look at the fiber and protein in these waffles.  (I had one serving)

018

I also packed a pear.  Look at the beautiful color

019

021

022

I also stopped at Starbucks to get a Green Tea Latte.  I love how I justified this… I needed more calories to replenish after my run, it is cold out, it is Monday and my office is freezing.  That makes it justified in my book.

 Lunch, of course, is leftover chili.  One batch of the chili I made last night makes enough to feed an army!

036

035

With some challah bread on the side.

026

Should be pretty delish.  I love having chili on the second day, the flavor really intensifies.

Have you ever had challah bread? It is my favorite bread, hands down.  On Friday’s, a local company called Breadsmith has fresh challah bread.  I haven’t been able to get out there in months, but they have the.best.raisin.challah. I must get there soon!

9 responses to “Just another manic Monday!

  1. FREEZING here too – I had to wear earmuffs and gloves on my morning walk 😦 Brr!!

    I used to love challah!

  2. Challah bread is soooo good – agreed! Happy Monday girl, good thing you had Sbucks to warm up today! P.S. I am probably going to be doing the buffalo chicken pot pie this weekend — this week was too short on time with my work schedule — I can’t wait to see how it turns out 🙂

  3. I’ve never had challah bread but that looks soooo good. So dense and yummy, it almost looks like pound cake, haha. I have been thinking about Starbucks all day, but I don’t feel like getting out in the cold to get any. I think your justifications are truly acceptable 🙂

  4. I LOVE that bread! Yum!

  5. I’ve never heard of that bread before, but it sure does sound good!

    Way to truck out that 7 mile run girl! i’m so proud of you, an those waffles seem to be the perfect refuel, especially with that whopping 6 grams of fiber! thats so awesome! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  6. i LOVE LOVE LOVE breadsmith! soooo good – that jam looks mighty fine too. i don’t have TV so i can’t watch the game but definitely GO VIKES!

  7. Love those waffles! They’re tasty 🙂

  8. i hope you made a yummy waffle sammie!
    jenna

  9. Pingback: She snores! « Foodie in the City

Leave a Reply

