Trying out a new routine

Happppppppppppy FRIDAY!!!

I woke up this morning and felt that it was a yoga type of morning.  I did a YogaDownload Power Yoga class.  What I realized… I severely need to work on my ab strength.  Like whoa.

Well you know what day it is, so without further ado…

In typical scone Friday fashion, I present last weeks scone flavor, blueberry.  I admit, it was pretty lame.  Why would I get a blueberry scone when I could get four berry white chocolate, peanut butter banana, or even cranberry white chocolate?  I don’t know, I wasn’t thinking straight.

I shouldn’t hate on this scone so much.  It was still fantastic and better than I could ever make.  However, compared to all the other flavors you compete against Mr. Blueberry Scone, you lose.  I said it.

Today I will make sure to get a more satisfying and fun flava.  So what will the scone flavor of the week be?? TBD.  Something rad though.

004

005

006

Where is my lunch post you ask? I am going to *try* something new today. I am going to post lunch separately. GASP! I don’t know how this will fly on a day-to-day basis since I rarely have time to eat, let alone blog, but I mise well give it a chance? Cool? Your thoughts?

Work should be pretty mellow today. For some reason half of my team at work decided that Friday, October 2, would be a fabulous day to take off. Am I missing something? Is there a holiday or party today that I am not aware of? Lol. Anyway, it is good that it will be quiet since I have a lot to accomplish today.

I forge onward to get through this Friday!

What are your plans for tonight/the weekend? I may be going to dinner with a girlfriend tonight, if not, I have no idea what I will be doing.

7 responses to “Trying out a new routine

  1. I say just post when you can, however often you want 🙂

    Plans for tonight are just to stay warm and out of the rain, haha.

  2. I’m headed outta town this weekend — 7 hour drive awaits after work :/ however it’s with 3 of my college besties and we are going to (you guessed it!) a winery tomorrow 🙂

  3. mmm i love scones. when i studied abroad in ireland i had one every morning witha capuccino before work! this weekend = Red Sox game tonight and then COLLEGE GAMEDAY by espn at my college (boston college) for the bc vs. fsu game. then lots of hw 😦

  4. mmm blueberry scone looks scrumptious!
    jenna

  5. I’m really excited for the weekend – I have friends coming into town, wedding dress shopping (not for me), and morning cocktails for the Badger – Gopher game!!!! Yay!
    Have a good weekend!

  6. The bloob scone still looks pretty tasty. I’m going to be super lame this weekend, as all of my friends are going out of town (maybe there IS some sort of holiday that just you and I were unaware of? I still have some fun me-time activities planned though.

  7. i can’t wait to hear what you ended up doing tonight. though i think i’m a bit late commenting! I babysat tonight and am exhausted! i hope you have a real relaxing weekend. i think a separate post will be awesome! but do what and when you can girl! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

