Couch bound

I’m gonna make this snappy. I think some of the germs floating around this city have infected me :(. I know a total of five of Mike and my friends that have gone home sick today. What the hay? Not to mention all the sickies at my work.

While I wasn’t feeling too hot this afternoon, I couldn’t pass up a piece of cake. This is obviously not the cake, or cake at all, but it is a cute placeholder.

cupcakes_1

For dinner, I was hungry, but nothing sounded good at all.  That’s where eggs and an english muffin came into play.  I also had a little bit of Mike’s caesar pasta salad; it was pretty bland, so it worked.

019

To make the eggs a little more interesting, I added cilantro and parmesan cheese.

020

Close up of the pasta salad.  It was a from a box, Suddenly or Simply Salad I believe?  It was a little to salty for me, but Mike was a fan.

021

And the whole wheat english muffin.

022

As you know, I am a ‘dipper’.  So instead of smearing the muffin with butter, I dipped.  Are you a dipper?  Also, do you love condiments as much as I do?  I seriously need to go to condiment anonymous.

016

I can already tell I will be hungry later.  Not sure what will sound good, but I’m going to need something!

Ok my bloggie friends, I’m off to lay on the couch and watch the Biggest Loser.  Have you been watching this season?

10 responses to “Couch bound

  1. Aww I hope you feel better girlie!! 😦 I often revert to scrambled eggs and toast when I am sick too… good work on still making them flavorful with the additions even though you don’t feel good! Hope you get some good rest tonight 🙂

  2. Biggest loser– A DDICTED. Seriously, can’t get enough of Jillian screaming at everyone during workouts.

    I’m having dinner with friends in Mpls tomorrow! They asked where I wanted to go and I suggested Laredos! I’m glad I saw your post about having dinner there, I had kind of forgotten about the place! AND– I’m already thinkin’ about that veggie burger, it looked really good 🙂

  3. Hope you feel better and get lots of rest! I just finished watching Biggest Loser – Jillian is a little too harsh for me! I work at a weight-loss camp for kids who are trying to lose weight and I can’t ever imagine being like that!

  4. AW girl i hope you feel better, i hope its not the flu. I’m more of a spreader not a dipper when it comes to butter, but if were speaking hummus or salsa, then you better watch out, i dip like you’ve never seen someone dip before! hehehe

    i Tivo’d Biggest loser, so dont spill the beans! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. Hope you feel better soon! Tis the season for germs and colds 😦 I like to *spread* when it comes to butter or the like…but when it comes to hummus I’m a dipper lol

    I have defo been watching biggest loser! How bout that tracy!

  6. I am obsessed with condiments. Especially honey mustard.

  7. Sorry you’re not feeling well I hope you get better soon. All this crap that’s going around is annoying!

  8. love the biggest loser!
    jenna

Leave a Reply

