Long winter?

Rise and shine sunshines!!! It is Tuesday, so at least it isn’t Monday :).

This morning I woke up and headed to the gym and froze my booty off in the process. It seriously was in the low 40’s when I walked to the gym this morning. Wayyy too cold for this chica. I need to bring out the pants to wear over the shorts now. Sad 😦

At the gym I ran 4.5 miles in 42 minutes. I was feeling motivated to run when I got to the gym; people were lined up on the treadmill which always makes you push yourself I think. How do you find motivation at the gym or at home?

Now I am at the workplace, which many of my co-workers feel like they are coming down with something and we also have a few people out sick. Hence, the title of my blog post.

A few of us were talking yesterday and we think it is going to be a long nasty winter for people getting sick. How exciting huh?

To combat the airborn germs, I am stocking up on vitamins and healthy foods.

Breakfast includes a muffin from Sunday. I snacked on a piece of one last night while making dinner and am happy to report they get better with age :).

009

010

A honeycrisp apple.

011

And some Fage.

012

All together now! It is a semi randomly thrown together breakfast. But, what I love about it is that it will take me awhile to eat since it is three separate ‘courses’. My snacky self loves this type of meal.

013

And somehow the computer ate my lunch photos, grrrr. They were here last night but have vanished. Luckily, Cooking Light has a photo of their version.

tortilla-soup-ck-549857-l

I also packed a baggie of tortilla chips to crunch on top.

This afternoon there will be cake in our office to celebrate one of my co-workers who is getting married this weekend. You best bet I will be having two pieces a piece. The ‘celebration’ is going to be in the conference room right next to my cube, so hopefully I don’t get tempted to go back for seconds.

Do you partake in indulgent office treats? If yes, what was the last treat you had? If not, is there a reason you don’t?

8 responses to “Long winter?

  1. Nice job on the run! It really is cold today! I hope you stay away from those sickies!

  2. If it’s something good then I’ll have a few bites, we do birthday celebration each month and sometimes there is ice cream cake which I just can’t resist! Check out this month’s oreo cookie ice cream cake — yummm!

    http://cookinfanatic.wordpress.com/2009/09/24/coco-nutty/

  3. Ahh! Avoid the ill folks, for sure.

  4. Our office is pretty good about not having a lot of sweets – I’m thankful.

  5. I thought the same thing as I left for the gym this morning…it was freezing and I needed some pants!

  6. I participate if I really want it, which I usually do! I had cheesecake just last week. Yum!

  7. mmm yummy soup!
    jenna

  8. I haven’t worked in my house for a little over a month, but we ALWAYS had treats, and thankfully i’ve been good about not indulging…but most of the time its stuff i don’t even like, which helps!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

