Puppies all around

Okay folks.  Somebody is playing a very mean trick on me.  The housewarming party we went to this evening had not one, but TWO puppies at it.  I can’t remember the breed that our friends had, but one of their friends brought over their Beagle puppy that is 9 weeks old.

I think this is a sign.  Or at least I am telling Mike that… 😉

images

See, this little guy could easily be named Ernest.  And his face is totally saying ‘Please take me home and love me’.

At the housewarming party, I had some chips and guac, veggies and hummus and a brownie.  My hunger had kicked in.  To drink, I had a Summit Oktoberfest beer, supporting a local brewery!  First fall beer of the season for me.

image

After the get together, it was time for a quick dinner.  We are meeting our friends at 7:30, so we quickly stopped by Quizno’s on the way home for take-out.  I was adventurous and ordered the Baja Chicken on parmesan bread.  I however, opted out of the bacon.  Twas’ a good sammie.

022

The insides- turkey, cheddar, cilantro, tomato, lettuce and guac.

023

024

I got the chipotle mayo on the side because I am a dipper.  This mayo was bomb.

025

Mike and I also shared a bag of jalapeno chips that I forgot to photo.  But I did take a picture of our dinner view.
020

During dinner, Mike and I were discussing our viewpoints on Subway vs. Quiznos, and how we think Quizno’s is by far the superior restaurant.   Yep, we have really deep and intelligent convos :).  No, don’t get me wrong, I love Subway, but there is something about Quizno’s that gets me.  Maybe they have higher quality ingredients, I don’t know.  What are your thoughts if you have been to both of these joints?

Well it is time for me to go and enjoy a few beers with good friends and bowl.  I am a terrible bowler, so wish me luck!

16 responses to “Puppies all around

  1. Awwwwww puppies alert! Nothing is cuter or sweeter than a furry lil puppy dog 🙂 Can you believe I’ve never had quiznos??? I’ve always stuck with Subway or Firehouse Subs which are sooooo good. I’ll have to give quiznos a whirl next time!

    PS girly I changed my Healthy Beach Bum Blogger account to WordPress. So “Tropical Eats” is my new site. 🙂 Have a great weekend!! And keep beggin for a puppy hehe

    • We don’t have Firehouse up here. However, I think they have them in TX where my mom lives. I’ll have to check it out next time 🙂 Definitely try the Quiz!

      Ohh, good to know, I will add you to my reader so I can catch up with your blog tomorrow!

  2. AHHHH love the puppy! 😀

  3. I also agree with you and Mike that Quizno’s is much better than Subway. Their subs have flavor and fun ingredients…Subway tends to be not very fresh and is very bland. My fave Quizno’s sub is the Honey Bourbon Chicken…YUM!

  4. Apparently I can’t type my own name…
    I also agree with you and Mike that Quizno’s is much better than Subway. Their subs have flavor and fun ingredients…Subway tends to be not very fresh and is very bland. My fave Quizno’s sub is the Honey Bourbon Chicken…YUM!

  5. I’m gonna go with Quiznos, as well! I think it’s the bread.

  6. that may be the sweetest pooch I have ever seen in my life, oh my!

    Sorry Jared, but quiznos outshines subway anyyyyday!

  7. I get random cravings for Subway roast beef w/ all the veggies every once in a while (no idea?) however Quiznos wins with everything else I would say. However Pita Pit is my all time fave place to get a healthy sammie (pita whatev) holy yummmm!!! Have fun bowling 🙂

  8. Hey. Random question- do you get a small or regular sub? I always feel like the smalls to small, but the regular is too big haha.

    • This was a small, which is usually for me when I wasn’t running the long distances that I now am. After finishing it though, I said out loud ‘it’s already gone?’, lol.

      So next time, I would definitely order a medium. If I couldn’t eat it all, I’d have leftovers 🙂

  9. lovin that pup! ah!

    i’ve only been to quiznos like once and that was years ago, but i can imagine its probably way better then subway (or so my brother says atleast)

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  10. I think you should get that puppy ASAP!!!

  11. omg i love quiznos and subway too! i don’t know which one i like better tho 😉
    jenna

  12. definitely quiznos! best of luck with bowling– i’m sure you’ll do great!! and that puppy is adorable…it has to be a sign 🙂

  13. Oh that puppy is so cute! I can totally see him being an Ernest 🙂

    I think Quiznos is better than subway too. Basically because I only eat the veggie sammies at both places and Quiznos has more options and is just tastier. Love the jalepeno chips too!

  14. omg that puppy makes my heart melt! love him!

Leave a Reply

