I caught the bug

I caught the bug, the cleaning bug that is.   Before we get into this post, Sunny wanted to say hi.  She can shed like crazy, so we put some blankets on our couch.

016

Sunny is now sitting on my lap as I write this post. Sorry about my wet hair and unflattering expression. You have to be quick with this pup, she doesn’t sit in one place very long!

017

Sunny and I got up at about 7:30 this morning and went for a walk around the neighborhood. She met a lot of new friends, most notably, a golden retriever (which is my all time favorite).  She kind of freaks out and starts getting SO excited, she thinks she is everybody’s best friend, lol.

When I got home, I fueled up for my run with some toast and almond butter. Who took a bite before the photo?? Muwahaha 🙂

007

My run consisted of a 10 miler, completing the distance in 93 minutes. It felt so.damn.good. Not going to lie. Although towards the end, my legs started to feel like bricks.

When I got home, I walked into the apartment and just got the urge to clean.  We swept, dusted, disinfected, purged our fridge/freezer/cupboard, and laundry.  My run, on top of a clean pad, makes this girl very very happy.

As you know, I never get hungry for awhile after my long runs.  Since we are headed out to the grocery store, I refueled just a little bit so I wasn’t stuck chewing my arm off in hunger at the store; because just my luck, that is when the hunger would strike.

I opened up a new box of cereal that I got last week. Total Cranberry Crunch.

008

009

The nutrition label is pretty decent for the most part too, but it does pack in a lot of sugar.

010

But look at these vitamins!

011

I had my bowl with some skim milk, half & half and sliced banana.  The other half of the banana I ate with some almond butter- no photo, it was on a whim.

012

013

014

I am a fan of this cereal.  We’ll see how well this holds me over.  Could be a good ‘snack’.

Ok, well that’s all I she wrote for this post, I am off to the store.  After that, we are off to a friend’s housewarming party, followed by an evening with Jodi and Luke.  Catch ya later!

What is your favorite cereal?

10 responses to “I caught the bug

  1. Did my previous comment show up?

  2. i love kashi cereal 🙂
    jenna

  3. Hi Sunny 🙂 you are looking mighty cute today!

    I love those days when all I want to do is clean, I feel so productive and domestic 🙂

  4. Woo I love when I get the cleaning bug and just go crazy 🙂 Feel so accomplished.

    Fave cereal? Well fave “healthy” cereal is Nature’s path pecan crunch. Or the pumpkin flax granola. But I loved the Rice Krispie treats cereal – that stuff was mighty good!!

  5. Love that pic of the dog on the couch — soooo cute! LucyDog sheds like crazy, I feel like if she doesn’t learn to operate the vaccuum soon I may go crazy haha 🙂 Have a great night!

  6. peanut butter puffins = amazing

    cereal is my fav! i love it so much 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  7. kashi, puffins, quaker oat crack, barbara’s bakery stuff. =D

  8. Sunny is so adorb! Glad you’re having fun with her. Awesome job on the run. I got the cleaning bug yesterday too!

Leave a Reply

