The start of an adventure (and good eats!)

TGIF!

I don’t know about you, but in my world, it has been a long week.  I’m okay with long weeks, in fact, I would rather be swamped at work than not have anything to do.  But man does it take a lot out of a girl!

So I have a confession.  When Mike got home from playing with his band at 1 am, I may or may not have gone to the fridge and snuck two more bites of cheesecake, one of each flava, I continued to sleep like an angel ;).

On to today.  Today we get Sunny!  We get her for two weeks, which is going to be a ‘trial period’ for Mike and I to see how we do with a downtown dog, lol.  Sunny is a very hyper dog, so she needs a lot of attention and exercise, which is fine by me.  However, if we were to get a bulldog, I think Ernest (yes, we have already named our future bulldog) would do better in a loft setting.  While of course they need exercise, they are more like little walking bricks.

Anyway, you will meet Sunny this evening, she’ll be excited to make a blog appearance.

It is Scone Friday today, but I wasn’t feeling it this morning.  So, instead, I had a bowl of Cheerios when I woke up.  Sorry to bore you guys.

25950_cheerios

Ok people.  Would I actually miss scone Friday?  I think not.  I totally didn’t have that above bowl of cereal.  🙂

Like tradition, I present you last week’s scone: Apple Cinnamon.

002

003

I am already drooling. I promise to change things up this week!

Lunch is leftovers from last night’s meal at the Cheesecake Factory.  And no, I didn’t pack any cheesecake. But I will be having some later when I get home tonight…

For those of you who missed it, this is the Navajo sammie.

011

012

013

Ok, well I’m off to finish getting ready, and then to the good ol’ workplace I go.

Does anybody have any fun plans tonight/this weekend? We are of course getting Sunny, and tomorrow night we are hanging out with Jodi and Luke!

12 responses to “The start of an adventure (and good eats!)

  1. FULLY enjoy your weekend, girl!

  2. Ernest is such a cute name for a bulldog!

    This weekend I’m going to a potluck at the free zoo in Madison on Sunday, and playing kickball tonight if it ever stops raining! Also have to drive Dan to the airport so he can (hopefully) get a job in New York or Oregon!

  3. Also, I’m using your “scone Friday” idea, and now have “Starbucks Friday.” Today’s Starbucks trip involved a Pumpkin Scone… 🙂

  4. I honestly can’t believe it’s Friday again already! Have a great weekend and good lucky with Sunny!

  5. MMM scone friday! love it! i wish i had one here at the house!

    Hopefully the weekend with sunny goes well! i want you to get a doggie of your own! 🙂 can’t wait for sunny’s debut! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  6. Yummmmm, where do you get your scones? Or do you make them?

  7. I knew you would never give up your scone Friday girl! TGIF is all I’m sayin’ – I have a 6 hour technical accounting training today so that should go by fast (NOT!) But the weekend is just around the corner 🙂 Caramel apple PBLoco = delicious. I have a problem, it’s called addiction to PB haha.

  8. I don’t have too much planned for this weekend which is nice. Saturday we are going to a co-ed softball game with friends and I suck at softball so of course I’m nervous about that!

  9. Going out! I haven’t gone out in ages. I’m starting to feel old!

  10. Ugh this has been a LONG week. Can’t wait to meet Sunny.

    No particular plans for the weekend. Hopefully lots of relaxing!

  11. Awwww have fun with your new temp doggie!!!

  12. have fun with the dog this weekend!!
    jenna

Leave a Reply

