A new obsession

Good morning sunshines :). How’s it hangin’ on this Tuesday morning?

I felt refreshed this morning and getting up to head to the gym was a breeze. At the gym this morning, I walked on an incline for 45 minutes. I could definitely feel the burn in my booty! Love it.

For breakfast this morning, I decided to pack up one of my favorite combo’s from last fall- pumpkin butter and cream cheese. I toasted up an Arnold’s Sandwich Thin and put the base of cream cheese with the pumpkin butter smear.

003

SO GOOD! What a wicked combo. The topping tastes along the lines of a pumpkin cheesecake ;).

004

005

On the side, a banana with White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter that I have stored in my desk.

006

images

I have a lunch meeting today with my boss. Not sure where we are headed, but I’ll give a recap tonight with my dinner post.

How many hours of sleep do you get each night? I am such a ‘grandma’ as Mike and my friends would say. I usually am in bed by 10 or 10:30 and get up at 5:45 to head to the gym.

Ok, got to skedaddle, the head honcho’s are in from out east!

15 responses to “A new obsession

  1. I love pumpkin butter! I made a sandwich with pumpkin butter, almond butter, and apple slices yesterday for lunch — highly recommended! I’ll have to get some cream cheese to try your combo sometime 🙂

  2. OH wow that p.b. and c.c. combo looks soooo good. Is that whipped cream cheese too?! As for the sleep question, I need at least 8 hours. I am asleep by 11 and usually up by 7. I am miserable if I get less than 8 hours.

  3. I love pumpkin butter with cream cheese 😀 Our schedules are similar… I go to bed around 10:30 and up by 6.

  4. I try to get 7 hours — bed by 11:30 and up by 7am…. usually though it’s more like 6 :/ Pumpkin butter + cream cheese = sounds amazing!!!

  5. Okay, I am dying. Everyone is using pumpkin butter. Looks like I am headed to TJ’s this morning!

    I always try to get to bed around 10:30, but it often turns into 11:00 or 11:30. Then I am usually up between 6 and 7!

  6. Pingback: Chili peppers galore! « CookinFanatic

  7. i usually get 6-8 hrs of sleep but my roommate had her hookup guy(almost bf?) sleep in her bed last night and i was super uncomfortable and only got 3 hrs haha. i LOVE cheesecake though so this combination is going on my list of foods to make asap

  8. Pumpkin butter cream cheese is a great idea!!! I’m doing that the next time I have an english muffin. sleep definitely depends on what I have going on in the morning. Usually I get about 7 hours. Lately I’ve been getting 8-9 🙂 Wonderful.

  9. Yum, that pumpkin butter and cream cheese looks sooooo good! Mmm! And I can never get enough of the White Chocolate Wonderful!

    I’m SO bad! I’m lucky if I get 6 hours of sleep, I’ve been trying to work on that!

  10. that does look like a great breaky combo!
    love pb & co but i haven’t tried white chocolate wonderful yet, do you love it?!
    jenna

  11. Oh that cream cheese is calling my name! Love the idea of pairing it with pumpkin butter. Yum!

    I try to be in bed by 10 too, but I have a hard time falling asleep usually. I get about 7 hours on average.

  12. I am loving that cream cheese and pumpkin butter sammie. Must try! I personally aim for 8-9 hours of sleep. I don’t always get it, but I feel my best with that amount. It sucks though, because I need to go to bed pretty early to get that amount!

  13. it all depends on the night how much sleep i get. i wish i could get 8 or 9 a night, but that will never happen!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

