Stress got the best of me

Hey, hey, hey there! How are you all doing today? I hope it is a unanimous ‘wonderful’!

Remember last night when I wasn’t feeling good? I didn’t know if it was exhaustion and stress or if I was coming down with something. I am happy to report I am feeling much better today than last night, so hopefully it was just the effects of a long week!

Since I was feeling better, I headed to the gym this a.m. As pre-gym fuel I had half an Arnold’s Thin with almond butter and an unphotographed two handfuls of Cracklin’ Oat Bran (love this stuff!).

001

I thought the new classes at my gym were on Saturday mornings, but they are on Sunday mornings. The one that caught my eye is Fitness Yoga!!!! Eeekk! So excited! I may try to make it tomorrow, however, I was planning on taking tomorrow off from any physical activity, lol. We’ll see what happens.

At the gym this morning, I did 10 miles on the treadmill in 94 minutes, while catching up on the news around the world. There is some interesting things going on I must say.

Once home I scarfed down a bowl of vanilla yogurt with Udi’s Cranberry Granola. While I wasn’t hungry, never am after a long run, I knew my body needed to refuel.

002

Next up? I needed to hit up the grocery store, one of my favorite things to do in the world, little things beat this in my book. Pathetic. While getting ready to go and cleaning the house a bit, I had the following unphotographed bites: leftover tofu bites from last night, grapes, a few bites of Mike’s Lean Pocket and half of a chocolate truffle. Fricken’ random if you ask me, but that is why they were unphotographed :).

Here is a round-up of what I got at the store:

Produce:

004

005

Self Stable

006

Fridge/Freezer goodies

007

Bread/grains

008

I didn’t want to bore you listing everything, but if you have any questions about anything I got, let me know!

Since I had a late start this morning, I didn’t get home from the store until about 3. Mike and I are going out to dinner tonight, so I didn’t want something huge that would ruin my appetite. I decided to toast up one of the bagels I got today.

009

I’ve had this brand before and really enjoyed them for being store bought. They aren’t ridiculous in size and you can actually see and taste the fruit and nuts in the bagels, which for some ‘store bought’ bagels, is rare. The nutritionals aren’t too shabby either. They aren’t sky high in the calorie department, and pack a good about of fiber and protein for being a bagel.

010

On one side I smeared cream cheese and raspberry jam

012

And on the other, almond butter and banana

013

All together with a smiley face

011

As I said previously in the post, Mike and I are going to dinner tonight. Every month, we switch off planning a ‘date night’. Mike has planned dinner at a restaurant in Uptown called Laredo’s. Then we are coming back to walk along the river to NE for a drink at a bar near the Mississippi. Should be a great evening!

Here is the menu for Laredo’s. It looks damn good. What catches your eye? The drink list is pretty impressive too ;).

While I am typing this post, Mike asked when he was going to get to write a guest post, hehe. Sooo, you may be getting a re-cap of tonight’s eats and adventures from my boyfriend’s perspective if he is still up to it later this evening.

Ciao, gli amici!

12 responses to “Stress got the best of me

  1. OOOOOH get the guacamole at Laredo’s πŸ˜€

  2. Sounds like you are gonna have a great date night girl! The menu looks fantastic. Lovin’ all the grocery purchases too πŸ™‚ Congrats on the insanely long run, I could never run for 94 minutes wow!!!! P.S. we are so totally having to do a swap very soon, once I run outta a certain somethin sounds like a great plan πŸ˜‰

  3. Going to the store is one of my favorite things too, I thought it was normal?!?!? πŸ™‚
    Have fun on date night! I’ve never been to Laredo’s but am looking forward to hearing about it!

    • I totally think it is normal. However, most of my friends go once a week, if that. If it were up to me, I would go every DAY! πŸ™‚

  4. omg i go to the grocery store all the time just for fun! hahahah we are so alike!

    where did you pick up those bagels!? I would love to try them!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

    • I love it! I’ve now been to three grocery stores in a day. My local grocery store, Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods. LOL.

      I got these from my local grocery store. Look for them in the bread aisle!

  5. I love the cream cheese and jam combo on a bagel…YUM! Way to go on your run! 10 miles in 94 minutes! Hope you enjoy the restaurant!

  6. have fun out to eat tonight!
    jenna

  7. A guest post from Mike would be so fun! Hope you had a great dinner. All the groceries look fab.

  8. Girlllll you are a running machine! You should seriously sign up for a run soon, at least a half! You’d kick butt.

  9. I’m so glad you found my blog, because it led me to yours! I am jealous of all your good lookin’ groceries! πŸ™‚

  10. bagelsssssss ❀

    have a great night out with the mayne tonight.. and I vote you get some of that texas tempura.. holy hell that sounds divine!

    I'm crossing my fingers for a boyf. post!

Leave a Reply

