Makin Banana Pancakes

We all, for the most part probably, are familiar with the Jack Johnson song ‘Makin Banana Pancakes’. And for dinner, that’s just what I did :)!

But first, a lunch recap. I did end up going to the baby shower, it was a much needed break from the busy day. We went to an Irish Pub about two blocks from my office called Kieran’s. I had never been there before, but now I am questioning why I hadn’t!

I wish I had my camera with… oh wait! The restaurant website conveniently has a photo gallery, score! This is definitely a place that I need to hit up after work hours ;). Kind of a random spot to have a baby shower for a woman from Russia, but hey, it worked!

I ordered the Garden Burger from a menu that was printed to look like a newspaper. Adorable! The dish description:

Garden Burger
Hummus, wild rice, peppers and herbs pattied and grilled. Served with lettuce, tomato and onion on a toasted multi-grain bun topped with melted bleu cheese crumbles and chipotle aioli

Umm… can you say foodie heaven!?!? You read right, the hummus was part of the patty. I need to try this at home! The blue cheese was deliciously melted and gooey, and the chipotle aioli added a nice kick to the sandwich. So many flavors happening at once, but they all worked nicely. Even better, on the side came thick cut steak fries. These babies were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside, my favorite.

Moving on to breakfast dinner, we had banana pancakes! Look at the delicious chunks of banana that were mixed in…

005

But not just any banana pancakes. Chocolate chip and white chocolate chip banana pancakes. I made them nice and thick; here’s a peak of a melting white chocolate chip.

006

On the side, we had bacon

007

And yogurt with canary melon and sliced peaches. Here is an inside view of the canary melon

001

It had the taste of a hybrid cantaloupe/honeydew. I would definitely recommend trying it.

008

009

Such a good dinner! While I feel stuffed now, part of the issue I have with breakfast for dinner is that my stomach starts growling about an hour later. Does this happen to anybody else?

Not to worry, I can see some almond butter in my near future, which will be incorporated into a dessert of some sort.

Are any of my lovely bloggie friends familiar with CSS code? Or, if you have your own domain, how did you learn how to code your site? I am seriously struggling with this. No matter how many times I read the FAQ or informational websites, whatever I am trying to do, never works. Any insight at all would be greatly appreciated!

I’m off to relax. I have some yoga planned for the morning. Most importantly, don’t forget tomorrow is SCONE FRIDAY!!!

10 responses to “Makin Banana Pancakes

  1. wow girl! those pancakes look divine πŸ™‚
    also that cantalope/homeydew looks great!
    jenna

  2. I want a pumpkin scone! Hopefully I can find one.

  3. Mmm those pancakes look amazing! Love the chunks of banana on the inside:)

  4. Oh heck yea….Friday tmrw = scone friday = weekend!! πŸ™‚ Love the naner pancakes – look uber-deelish! Did I miss the breakfast for din memo round here or what, I think I’m declaring this day nat’l bloggie “breakfast all day” day haha awesome.

  5. So jealous that you work in NE!!!
    Those pancakes look great!

    I wish I could help you on the computer stuff….I’m looking for help myself!! πŸ™‚

  6. Your pancakes look divine…I am actually making some for lunch today, minus the banana. My husband despises bananas with a passion, which is quite unfortunate for me! But a good ol’ regular pancake is always good too!

  7. Mmm great idea to mix the bananas INTO the batter! I usually just slice and lay them on top as they cook. I wish I knew about code! I just cannot ever ever figure out computer stuff! haha

  8. omg banana pancakes are my fav… i usually add in some pecans or walnuts. oh man now im craving them BAD! πŸ™‚ i bought pancake/waffle mix yesterday so some might be on the menu for this weeekenddddd

  9. Wow- those pancakes look incredible! πŸ˜€ I am making oatmeal pancakes this weekend… Scone Friday, Cookie Friday… I can’t keep up with this! Hehe.

    No help from me with codes. I don’t understand that stuff :/

  10. I love that song! And you’re banana pancakes look soooo good! Sorry they didn’t keep you full though.

    And hummus in patty form?!?! wow.

Leave a Reply

