It’s going to be a wonderful day!

Hey friends! It is FRIDAY Scone Friday!!!!!!!!!!!! We can see the light at the end of the tunnel 🙂

This morning I started my day off with some Power Yoga. Love this newly found exercise, thank you Jenna and Jenny for really sharing your passion with us. If it weren’t for seeing your love for yoga and how you incorporate it into your life, I would probably have never tried.

Now on to FOOD!

I have yet to try a Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks this fall, or ever for that matter. Since I never made it down to Caribou yesterday morning, today is the day! Have you tried the Pumpkin Spice Latte? What did you think of it? I haven’t heard anything but stellar reviews.

pumpkin_latte_nutrition

While I love Starbucks, they aren’t held as dear to my heart in the scone department as my favorite little hidden gem, Allie’s. That’s where I’ll be hittin’ up to get my scone today, and every Friday as you well know.

I’m feeling as though I may need to carry the pumpkin theme throughout my breakfast and get one of their pumpkin chocolate chip scones. However, I usually change my mind like 10 times while I am standing in front of all of the fabulous flavors, so we’ll see what I decide when under pressure ;).

While I won’t have a photo of my scone until later today, I found this cute little photo of a ‘scone tree’. How adorable is this?

2838234694_77959dceba

For lunchers…

Compared to most of my friends and co-workers, I very rarely eat lunch out. I almost always bring my lunch from home. A few of my good friends at work always give me a hard time about never grabbing lunch from somewhere, so I promised them I’d be adventurous, as they would say, and we are going to Chipotle today.

I’m not going to complain. I love Chipotle! You just need to choose wisely as the calories in your meal can add up quickly. If you pack in the rice, beans, cheese, guac, sour cream, meat and chips, not to mention a tortilla, you are looking at well over 1,000 calories. Yikes!

Whenever I go to Chipotle (or a similar restaurant), I always go for the ‘bowl’ aka, no tortilla. I then add in the most flavorful ingredients to keep the additions to a minimum. I usually go for barbacoa or chicken, grilled veggies, black beans, lettuce, pico de gallo and a side of guac. Not too shabby, eh? Here is a general idea of what a bowl looks like.

burrito bowl
http://eatthis.menshealth.com/content/burrito-bowl-vs-chicken-salad

Have a fabulous day my friends! Are you up to anything fun this weekend? I’m not doing too much, I have a lot of small things to catch up on and do around the house. Sometimes I don’t mind not having a lot planned.

Peace out!

16 responses to “It’s going to be a wonderful day!

  1. I love the scone tree!!! So cute =) I may have to make one of those for Glo bakery. hehe.

    Have a wonderful Friday! My gosh arent the weeks flying by?!

    • The weeks ARE flying by. I feel like it was just Monday, yesterday!

      You totally should make scone towers for Glo Bakery!!!!! I would be the first buyer 🙂

  2. Enjoy your Friday- scones and Chipotle sound like food heaven to me 😀 The pumpkin spice lattes are good, but honestly? I like the vanilla lattes and a pumpkin biscottie to dip in better 😀

  3. No pumpkin spice latte yet, oh em gee girl you best try one soon! 🙂 Have a good lunch at Chipotle, love your healthy eating tips for eating there too! Headed to VA Tech this weekend to see the lil’ sis – don’t see much relaxin’ for this girl in sight :/ Should be fun though! HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

  4. I’ve never tried the pumpkin spice latte, i usually am just a plain coffee type of gal, so maybe i should venture out! haha

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. You have to try the Pumpkin Spice – I’ve never had it at Caribou but don’t try it at Dunn Bros (I love Dunn, but not their pumpkin spice). Have a great Friday!

  6. I don’t have much planned for this weekend. Just hanging out with friends. I’m excited about it though.

  7. You MUST try the Pumpkin Spice Latte! It’s fall in your mouth! 🙂 I just had one while i finished writing my paper. I got a grande, non-fat, no whip, 2 pump and it was PERFECT!

  8. I haven’t tried the Pumpkin Spice Latte yet–dying to!!

    Have a great weekend! 🙂

  9. omg my friends live on the pumpkin spice lattes! i have never been to chipotle but next time i try it i know what to get 🙂
    jenna

  10. Happy scone friday!

  11. I was in love with Starbuck’s Cinnamon chip scone, until I found out how many calories they were!

    Happy Friday!

  12. aw you are so sweet 🙂 i’m thrilled to hear you are loving your yoga experience!! lots of love to you girl ❤

  13. I need a pumpkin spice latte in my life! Hope you enjoyed your scone.

    No huge plans this weekend, hopefully relaxing a bit. Work was so stressful today!

  14. Mmmm chipotle is delicious!! I too always just get a bowl, and even that is way too filing! They pile on a crazy amount of guac – way too good!

Leave a Reply

