Can’t get a break

Hey hey. I wish I could report that I was in a stellar mood, however, not going to lie, I’m not. Sooo, I’m going to keep this post semi-brief, and pick up with a better attitude and a healthier eating pattern starting tomorrow!

So if you haven’t guessed already, we had bats in our new place. So today, two exterminators came out and said they couldn’t find a thing or a point of entry. I seriously am questioning how hard they looked. We have extremely high ceilings, so part of me believes they came in and didn’t take the time and proper precaution to be 100% sure. More on that later…

I was so excited to come home from work and grocery shop! We got a lot of great loot. Here it is…

Produce- which includes a passionfruit, just for the heck of it. Never had one, can’t wait to try it.

008

And a new melon. Is it called a Canary Melon. Has anybody ever had this variety? What is it like?

009

Our less healthy ‘junk’ food

010

Dairy products

011

Yep, you saw that right, I finally found some CHOBANI!!!

012

Meat, which Mike eats most of. However, I love chicken and beef on occasions, not going to lie.

013

And random canned goods/sauces/wraps, cereal, etc.

014

So everything was going great, we unloaded our groceries, and we were so excited to make the Chicken Enchilada’s my mom made us in Texas. What happens? Our power goes out AGAIN!

We have noticed now that whenever our stove is on is when the power seems to go out. They promised a technician would come out again tomorrow to try to troubleshoot the issue. Needless to say, it was an hour before we got our power back on, and Mike and I were starving and didn’t want to wait until 9:30 to eat. It was starting to get dark out, we didn’t want to open our fridge/freezer, so we resorted to PB&J sammies. Ugh, not a happy camper. No photo, sorry :(.

THEN… We were sitting on our rooftop deck instead of in our dark pad. So when we were coming down our stairs from our deck after our power was restored, I swear I saw a bat shoot from our living area into our bedroom. Mike searched high and low and didn’t find anything, but I really think it is what I saw. Going crazy? Maybe… You best bet I will be wearing sweatpants and a sweatshirt with my hood over my head while I am sleeping tonight. And definitely will be searching for any droppings tomorrow…

Okay, vent over. Sorry :(.

The good news though, is that since the power got back on at a semi-reasonable time, I was able to pack my breakfast and lunch for tomorrow. I promise I will be back in positive thinking Jenna mode tomorrow! It has just been a rough two days.

Sweet dreams all!

7 responses to “Can’t get a break

  1. Here’s hoping the bats and power problems are gone soon!

  2. Bad news: bats not gone, but it will be all taken care of soon I know it! 🙂 Good news: You got to get some superfab groceries & found Chobani (!!) – I can’t find this anywhere in Ric grrr… Hope tmrw goes better for you girlie!

  3. aw girl i’m sorry! i sure hope tonight goes well and there are no bats to be found! i hope tomorrow is a better day 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. What a bummer Jenna! At least your grocery trip was successful and tomorrow is a new day!

  5. Oh noooo!!! Bats in the dark?! I hope your luck turns around pronto! Because man, I’m sure those enchiladas are delicious!

  6. I have never heard of a canary melon. I love looking at people’s groceries, though 🙂
    I hope tomorrow is a better day for you 🙂

  7. Oh my, I would be in a bad mood too! I’m really sorry. I hope things get better soon! I would have had the same outfit on!

Leave a Reply

