Unexpected post

Hey peeps. I didn’t think I would be home this early, but I am! I of course am the only one here, Mike is still out; but in the end, probably a good thing!

This afternoon, I did A LOT of snacking. A lot of un-photographed eats, but I did manage to snap a picture of my wrap- a jalapeno wrap with hummus, black beans, feta and spinach. Not too shabby for not having been to the grocery store yet, huh????

Before the ‘wrap’ happened…

006

After:

007

008

And, a few Ritz crackers with Jungle Banana PB with chocolate chips πŸ™‚

009

Annnnd, before we headed to campus. GO GOPHERS!!! You know what’s up πŸ˜‰

010

I’ll leave the rest of the evening to pictures…. I had a hot dog and french fries because I was starving annnnd a few beers… 😦 Bad blogger?? Nahhh, just having some fun!

011

012

013

New GOPHER STADIUM!!!! WHOOP WHOOP!!

014

015

016

The second bar, which I got a photo of the wonderful beer selection…

017

018

So, I may have a had a beer or two more than usual, but it was a great time! And, it is a lot less than college. Plus, I came home early… LOL, justifications…

Anyway, my long run hunger/munchies are calling me to the kitchen. I need a naner’ toast.

Night all!

7 responses to “Unexpected post

  1. That ritz cracker smiley is adorable. πŸ™‚ Have a great day tmrw girly!

  2. Aw what a fun day! πŸ™‚ its good to enjoy, plus it was football saturday, so it all counts!

    have a great day tomorrow!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. Such a happy-looking Ritz cracker πŸ˜€

  4. glad you had a great time at the game!! loving the ritz/PB/chocolate smiley face…it’s always fun to play with food πŸ™‚ hope you’ve been enjoying the rest of your weekend!

  5. Haha, that ritz cracker is hilarious. It made me smile!

  6. love the food art, makes eating 10x’s more fun.. too bad that cute little smiley’s life was short lived.. but I best he tasted go0o0d πŸ™‚

    the game sounds like a fun time! glad you enjoyed yourself!

  7. The Gopher game looks like so much fun! My dad and brother’s went (my parents are season ticket holders). To quote my dad: “I had a tear in my eye at kick-off.” I’m sure campus was total madness! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

