Twist to the plans

Howdy!

I hope everybody had a fabulous Friday. Mine was decent, can’t complain. I forgot my camera at home today, so I didn’t get a photo of most of today’s eats 😦

The scone flavor I chose this morning was an Apple Cranberry, it looked the same as my Apple Cinnamon from last week, just with added cranberries :). It was delish, and there were tons of plump cranberries. Definitely made my morning!

001

Lunch today consisted of a ‘make your own salad’ from a local skyway restaurant called d.brians. My salad included:

-Mixed greens
-Chicken
-Avocado
-Feta cheese
-Corn
-Black olives
-Tomato
-Balsamic vinaigrette

Along side, I had a piece of ciabatta bread. This salad filled me right up, and was quite healthy! Score and score.

This afternoon, I had my Vitamuffin, BlueBran flavor, smeared with some almond butter. It was complete bliss. If you haven’t tried the Vitalicious brand, it comes highly recommended. I think my favorite has been the chocolate Vitamuffin, but I haven’t had one flavor that I haven’t liked!

The power went out on us again tonight, andddd, once again, only in our unit. Grrr. Mike and I were planning on having some wine, watching movies and making some homeade pizza. That plan got derailed!

We called our property management company to report our outage and found out it was going to be an hour before anybody could come and fix it for us. They promised next week they would look into the issue for us… I sure hope they do! All my ice cream is completely freezer burned/crystalized now :(.

Instead of hanging out in the dark, we went for a walk around the neighborhood. On the way home, we stopped and got one of our favorite beers, Magic Hat #9. Has anybody had this kind of beer before?

007

It is a very refreshing brew. It has a strong apricot taste to it, or so Mike and I think!

008

We both enjoyed one of these up on our rooftop deck, while Mike played the guitar. Can you say relaxing??

Needless to say, we were both starving by the time we were home and the power was back on. Instead of making the pizza from scratch and waiting another two hours, we settled on a frozen pizza. Not the healthiest, but it was darn good, so I’m not sweating it.

012

I jazzed up the plain old pepperoni pizza with some black beans on my portion… great addition. Mike thought I was disgusting though, LOL.

I had the two pieces shown, plus another half of a slice.

We are hanging out and watching Dexter now. I was really eyeing up the ice cream to have for dessert, but now I will have to come up with another game plan. Hmmm, what to have?

What is your favorite pizza topping? Where is your favorite pizza from?

I am a fan of the supreme za’. My favorite pizza of all time is from Gino’s in Chicago; Chicago deep dish baby!

Have a wonderful evening!

4 responses to “Twist to the plans

  1. First off, sorry about your power goin out yet again 😦 Secondly, we’ve had Magic Hat and really enjoy it too! Thirdly, we had pizza tonight at this all-natural organic place called Pizza Fusion and it was phenomenal (must be a Friday pizza kinda night!) And last of all, we were at World Market after our pizza din and they had a whole wall of diff flavas of scone mix and I totally thought of you!!! πŸ™‚ Have a great night girlie πŸ™‚

    • I know, major bummer huh?

      Great minds think alike on the beer front AND the pizza night. Your pizza sounds a lot better than mine πŸ™‚ But hey, at least this frozen pizza was bangin’.

      Awww, I would have died and gone to heaven!

  2. frustrating about the power.. especially when you have plans like homemade pizza + movies on the line!!

    Have you ever been to Galactic Pizza in Uptown? SOOO good. And Pizza Luce is definitely my 2nd favorite. My favorite is margarita pizza or just roasted veggies.

  3. I LOVE Chicago style pizza. The next best thing, however, is definitely some good old woodfired pizza-preferable BBQ chicken!
    I haven’t had pizza in my Sacramento yet, but I can’t wait to find some good stuff!

Leave a Reply

