A fan favorite!

Evening! It seems like my morning post on my bagel with Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Peanut Butter has caused quite the stir. And for good reason! So here is the story all… it is P.B. Loco brand. The goods look like this…

010

Let me know if you have issues finding it. If people can’t find it at their local grocery store, I may have to do a giveaway!!! πŸ˜‰

I had a semi-rough afternoon, with things that I can’t necessarily share on the blog, so our scheduled happy hour with our friends Jodi and Luke couldn’t have been more perfect. We went to the Ugly Mug bar. The atmosphere of the bar was really neat!

Look at these awesome Elvis stairs…

001

I also loved the quote on the front of the menu:

003

The bar area was pretty nice as well. A great selection of beers on tap, I’ll have to keep that in mind if I only want to come for a DRINK next time. More on that later…

002

The drink specials were pretty good (but only on domestic, boo!), but the food was not good. I had two Michelob Light’s over the course of the evening

004

And a small sample of Shock Top, which I really enjoyed!

005

Mike and I ordered chicken wings, because they were out of tenders, and onion rings. I really don’t like chicken wings that are served in this form…

006

They gross me out for some reason. However, I did give them a whirl, and all you could taste was the buffalo sauce. The meat didn’t even have a taste. Mike and Luke, who love chicken wings, didn’t even finish them! That says a lot.

The onion rings on the other hand were pretty good. However, after a few, you realized how soaked in oil they were, then they kind of lost their appeal.

007

Jodi has been following my blog (yayy!), thanks Jodi :). She also has been following Kristin, one of my favorite bloggers! So we had a great girl chat about all things green monster and breakfast cookies!

I’m still a bit hungry due to my lack of interest in our eats at the bar. Good thing my VITALICIOUS order came today!!!!!!

008

009

My plan is to heat one in the microwave and top it with some almond butta! I also think I am going to need a small bowl of Udi’s granola on the side…

Don’t forget, tomorrow is scone Friday, a la Tina’s cookie Friday!

Do you participate in scone/cookie Friday? If so, what do you treat yourself to? Send me pictures if you have them, I want to send them to Tina!

12 responses to “A fan favorite!

  1. That nut butter sounds out of this world! how are the nutritional stats??? Sorry you had a rough afternoon but VERY glad the happy hour cheered you up. I try to do some sort of treat on fridays πŸ™‚

    • Hey dear! The nutritional’s are pretty comparable to other nut butters. The only difference may be that the saturated fat is *slightly* higher, but all other stats add up pretty nicely!

  2. SUCH cool steps!! πŸ˜€

  3. Yea, don’t think they have the cookie dough PB in the VA area (oh, I’ve been to the site and “searched by zip code” haha) 😦 If you do a giveaway, can I enter like 25 times?? Sorry you had a bad afternoon – but QT with good friends is always the best remedy! And tomorrow’s Friday, so it’s all good girl πŸ™‚

  4. P.S. (haha) Ummm so this PB Loco company makes PB w/ caramel apple too… ?!??! I think I may be ordering this stuff gahhhh it just looks too good!!

  5. the boys didn’t finsih their wings? that’s unheard of — they must have been pretty bad.

    PB&Loco.. i long for this stuff! Definitely considering hittin’ up the site and order myself one (or 9) jars!

  6. omg pb loco’s jungle banana is THE SHIT! it is awesome!

  7. VITA’s!!!!!!!!!!! OMG……my loot is almost gone, and i’m seriously like so sad!!!!! whats your fav flav girl?

    Glad happy hour was good! even tho the eats weren’t all you wished for atleast you had great friends to spend it with! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  8. I would love to try this much talked about PB but where i am, this part of the world, we don’t have this… 😦

    Maybe i should order through some site…

  9. Pingback: Loco fo’ P.B. and doggie daycare Friday! « CookinFanatic

  10. Ahhh you have it at your grocery store?!? I thought they only sold it online! I’m sooooo jealous. I’ve tried the cookie dough flavor (ahhh so amazing) and have been wanting to order some online, but the $10 shipping charge is throwing me off a bit. Luck you!

    Yay for your vitatmuffins! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  11. cookie dough flavor PB? Where the heck have I been living…in a hole? I’ve gotta try that…perhaps on some froyo. I just died thinking about that combo!

Leave a Reply

