Not as easy as I thought

Gahhh, frustration! Sorry guys, I have to vent. I am trying to figure out the dang coding for my new domain, and I can’t even figure out how to switch the header image. It is driving me CRAZY!!! Okay, rant over :).

I hope everybody’s day went by smoothly. Mine was pretty uneventful.

I don’t know what has been with my appetite lately, but it is out.of.control.! I have been so snacky! I had some unphotographed crackers throughout the day… This afternoon, I had another yogurt. But this time, I crumbled a blueberry Z-Bar into it, and it was delish!

001

When I got home from work, my stomach started to grumble pretty loud. To hold me over, I had a few cheese and cracker stacks while fighting with WordPress, and losing… again…

For dinner, I wanted something hearty and healthy. Jenna would be so proud! Not one thing from my dinner is processed (okay, the condiments, but besides that).

I heated up a sweet potato and topped it with a hefty portion of black beans- I seriously love this combo! Of course, I doused this baby with some hot sauce. On the side, I had some green beens with a sprinkle of parm. Ketchup and spicy mustard for dipping of course.

011

012

014

And the hot stuff πŸ˜‰

017

I cozied up on the couch to eat dinner while watching a guilty pleasure of mine…

015

E News! I am such a sucker for celebrities. What is wrong with me? Ohhh, how I love Jennifer Aniston.

On an interesting note, I was surfing the internet today, and landed upon this article: 30 “Healthy” Foods That Aren’t.

A few shockers that stood out to me:
-P.F. Changs Chicken Noodle Soup- 759 calories. For soup!?!?
-Dunkin’ Donuts Pumpkin Muffin- 650 calories.
-Romano’s Macaroni Grill Seared Sea Scallops Salad- 1,170 calories.
-Worst food… Romano’s Macaroni Grill Parmesan Crusted Sole- 2,190 CALORIES!!!

Yowza folks. Who would have thought? Check it out yourself, it is really interesting.

Have you ever come across a restaurants nutritional information that completely shocked you? If so, what was it? The calories in the Cheesecake Factory’s cheesecakes and cakes are pretty scary…

Not sure what tonight holds. Mike will probably be back from a work dinner shortly. To struggle with WordPress or snuggle up with the sweetie?? Oh, and you know there will be dessert of some sort. I am thinking I am going to have to incorporate some Dark Chocolate Dreams pb.

6 responses to “Not as easy as I thought

  1. mmm yogurt and a z bar? That sounds like a fab combo. I ALWAYS put black beans on my sweet poatoes! You should try mixing in a little salsa=heaven! Restaurant nutritionals ALWAYS shock me. Its like they cook everything in 2 cups of oil

  2. Calorie content of disguise diet disaster salads that people assume are “healthy” because they are salads can be scar-yyyyy!! Even Panera has some shockers of their own! I like the sweet potato/bean combo – and hot sauce always makes it better πŸ™‚ Have you tried Frank’s hot sauce yet? Soooo goooood!!

  3. i love reading those articles cause seriously it amazes me everytime i see the stats. it sickens me sometimes!!!! i can’t believe that chicken noodle soup. what the heck is in it!? hahahahah

    hope you figure out wordpress girl! gee i might need your help when your done! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. My roommates and I always watch E news during dinner. On Monday it wasn’t on and we were so lost!! I’m always shocked at the amount of calories and fat in pretty healthy sounding dishes like chicken & veggie dishes, lettuce wraps, etc. It just goes to show how much freakin’ oil they must use!

  5. Blog/domain stuff stresses me out too! I love black beans + sweet potatoes. YUM!

  6. Yikes–both of those dishes at Macaroni Grill are things I can see myself ordering, thinking they are pretty healthy. Geez! Thanks for the wake-up call on that!

Leave a Reply

