Another late start

Happy Labor Day bloggies. I hope you all are relaxing and enjoying a day of vacation.

I had another wonderful night’s sleep last night, ten and a half hours! What is with this girl?

M mom and I enjoyed a lovely hour walk around the local neighborhoods, stopping to pick up some donut holes at a local bakery. It’s always great to support the small, local stores.

donut

I had two of these guys. They are dangerous, small bites of sweet air. They get me every time ;).

My ‘real’ breakfast was some fruit and an english muffin with almond butter and apricot jam. Sorry for the fuzzy photos, I don’t know what happened!

fruit

english muffin

The rest of the day includes some relaxation, then packing and heading to the airport. I’m already feeling a little sad :(. Let’s just say I don’t do too well when I have to leave TX, it takes me a few days to adjust back. Ugh.

But at least I have a loving and fabulous family, Mike, friends and the fabulous BLOG WORLD!

This weekend has definitely been a wonderful one, where all my worries have been left behind. This also included splurging on some wonderful food and wine. I started to feel a little guilty last night, but then reminded myself that all I have to do is get back to my healthy balance tomorrow. These indulgences are worth it in the long run, so there is no reason to worry about the small things in life while we can be enjoying the greater and grander things :). Ok, motivational speech done, I promise!

How do you move past an over-indulgent weekend?

6 responses to “Another late start

  1. Oh I am right there with ya today in the guilt department after this weekend! And so exhausted don’t know if I can muster up energy to workout grr :/ But I think that the positive thought of getting back into the normal routine is perfect, because it really only takes a day or so to remember how healthy you normally eat and how well you treat your body with exercise majority of the time! We all deserve a lil’ break πŸ™‚

  2. Definitely don’t worry about the indulgence. It’s good to let loose sometimes. Don’t stress it at all!

  3. Sounds like such a nice weekend with your family! It sure doesn’t get any better than that. Don’t worry too much about indulging, because just like you said, in the long run, it doesn’t mean anything. I alwasys start my day after a night of indulging with a good balanced breakfast, or a sweaty workout to cleanse my system. And veggies are always great to get things moving…if ya know what i mean πŸ˜‰ Have a good trip back home

  4. Awww I’m so glad you had such a fun time. Tip to move onward is not to regret it!! Don’t dwell on the fact that you indulged. You enjoyed it, and now time to move on with your NORMAL lifestyle. Some clean eating, lots of water, no carbonation (well for me since it just bloats me up!) work well. If you really feel like you gained, maybe tack on just 10 minutes extra to your workouts. Nothing overboard though!!

  5. aw girl, i hate leaving fam too, but don’t worry, there just a phone call away! I bet you enjoyed every minute of their time! πŸ™‚

    don’t stress too much about the over indulgence, first of all you were on vacation and second you deserve it! every once in a while its good, plus its not like you eat that way everyday anyway right? no worries! plus it tastes AMAZING! πŸ™‚

    after a weekend or night of indulging, i just try and get back to normal healthy eating and call it even. LIke you said it all evens out in the end! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  6. love you two cents on indulgenging.. honestly, what would life be without donut holes?!

    safe travels home darling!

Leave a Reply

