Greeting from Texas!

Hello friends. I told you I would be posting tonight, just maybe a little late šŸ˜‰

I’m going to keep this short and sweet, because I am exhausted!

This afternoon, once we got to the airport, I had an apple and a Berry Odwalla bar. This snack did a wonderful job of holding me over until I got home to my mom’s house this evening. (Sorry no photo, I’m trying to figure out the best way to blog w/o my computer and camera!).

Once I landed in Texas, I was STARVING. When I got home, my brother handed me a Shiner beer. What a brohoa.

Blog 117

My mom made some healthy enchilada’s for dinner. HOLY MOLEY!!! Amazing, I will post the recipe when I get it. They were delicious. Once we got home, they went into the oven!

Blog 126

As this Mexican feast baked, Mike started making his ‘award winning guac’. He won a ‘guac off’ at his office party a few weeks ago, so now he is the guac maker of the bunch :).

Blog 119

With some salsa and hint of lime chips!

Blog 118

Blog 122

A close up of the enchilada. REALLY bad quality, sorry guys. I’m using a different camera, and I may try to figure out how to use mine tomorrow.

Blog 128

I gobbled this baby up. You would never know that it was ‘healthy’. But boy, oh boy, is this ever sitting in my stomach like a ROCK. We ate by the pool, and it was so amazing to be able to sit outside at 9 pm, while having it still be warm, with no bugs!

I had one more beer as well as an un-photographed Special K bar to wrap up the evening.

I’m off to hang out with the gang. Tomorrow morning I have a hair appointment with my stylist (yes, I home all the way home to get my hair done!). Then shopping, and supposedly going to a wine bar. See you in the the am possibly!

Night night lovelies, sweet dreams.

8 responses to “Greeting from Texas!

  1. Go Texas, not born here…but raised here! Yea for Shiner too. I don’t think I could ever leave Texas, I love my Shiner! The enchiladas look tasty too.

  2. The enchiladas look great. I really like trulucks as well. Great food.

  3. Wishing you a fabulous weekend in Texas!! šŸ™‚

  4. Sooooo going shopping today too – hook it up Labor Day sales!! Have an awesome time shopping and gettin yo hair did šŸ™‚

  5. Yum the enchiladas look great. Have a fun day!!

  6. I would LOVE one of those enchiladas right now!!!!! I can’t wait for the recipe!

  7. haha love that your brother handed you a brewski immediately upon your arrival.. what a dude! and enchiladas? girl – I would be surprised if you never leave!

  8. Pingback: Can’t get a break « Foodie in the City

Leave a Reply

