Long weekend

Happy FRIDAY!!!!! Even more importantly, happy long weekend! I hope you all get to take Monday off and are able to relax and do something you enjoy.

Today is SCONE FRIDAY, obviously… ;). Remember this guy from last week?

094

095

I will be eating something very similar this morning, however, I think I am going to switch up the flava. I am also going to need some java (I’m struggling)- preferably this ‘chocolate’ flavored kind from the scone place. I can’t remember the name off of the top of my head, but I’ll report back!

By the way, the other day, Starbucks was giving samples of their Pumpkin Scone in the skyway during lunch. I sampled it, and will be doing a more in depth review of the taste and nutritionals after my travels :).

For lunch today, I wanted something quick and easy. I also wanted to clear our freezer out a bit since it is getting a little out of control. Thank you Lean Cuisine for this lovely ravioli.

005

I also will be finishing off the fruit from this household since we will be traveling!

006

007

That is all folks. I am leaving work early today to head to the airport, so I will most likely grab a snack there. Dinner will be in TEXAS!!! Can you tell I’m just a little excited?

Who is the person you look up to most in the world? And if you feel like sharing, why?

The person I look up to the most is my mom. She is an incredible lady who has worked to build her life to the amazing life she has today. She has pushed through the difficult times in her life, and helped my brother and I through times that weren’t so rosy. I’ll leave it at that so you guys don’t have to read a novel. I love you mama!

7 responses to “Long weekend

  1. I hope you have a great long weekend!!!
    I also look up to my mom because she always sees the best in everyone! Something I need to work on!!!

  2. omg, pumpkin scones MIGHT be my #1 fave thing about the Fall…I was just telling someone that the other day!! The icing on S-bucks’ p-kin scones is aaaaaahhhmazing!

    Look up to my Mom & Dad – because, they’re awesome!!

  3. Yay for scone Friday!

  4. I want to celebrate scone Friday. Perhaps I need ot make an unnecessary trip to starbies 🙂

  5. Great looking scone! I just found your blog! I’m a Minnesotan too so I’m excited to read your posts.

  6. Yum! I love scones and don’t eat them nearly often enough.

    Have fun in Texas!

  7. Scone friday. lovin this girl! I def made today Vita friday!!!! o holy cow!!!!

    Have fun in Texas! can’t wait to hear about it!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

