Cookie’s all around

Can I get a hell yea for it being Thursday?

From the sounds of it, it seems like I have many Vitalicious fans as readers. If you aren’t already following them on Twitter, you should be!!! Vitamuffin. And if you aren’t following ME, you definitely should be ;).

Anywho, on to this morning. The alarm at 5:45 a.m. came WAY to early this morning. I almost skipped the gym, but I got my booty out of bed, and I am so.glad.I.did. You never, ever regret getting up, but you always regret not. Remember those words of wisdom!

At the gym, I did 45 minutes on the elliptical, followed by 10 minutes on the bike to cool down.

I am now at work enjoying a fan-freakin-tastic breakfast cookie! In the mix last night, went:


-1/3 cup oats
-1 tablespoon pb
-1/2 naner’
-1 squirt Agave
-a handful of dried fruit (blueberries, strawberries and mango)

Holy heaven on a plate, gahh!!

023

Close up!

024

Mike even requested one last night when I was making mine!!!! Gina, if you get Mike’s attention, you got a winner :). He will be reviewing your breakie cookie later, hehe.

022

His is on the right. A little bit more oat added, as well as some white chocolate chips. When he goes to eat it this morning, he may or may not be missing a bite that I snuck before the gym… sorry babe ;). Next time, I will be adding the chocolate chips, I had food envy this morning.

For lunch, one of our creative agencies is taking a few of us out to Hell’s Kitchen. I think I already know what I am eyeing up, but it will be a surprise later!

If you were going to Hell’s Kitchen for lunch today, what would you get? Here’s the menu!

10 responses to “Cookie’s all around

  1. ooooo white chocolate chips?! Genius!!!

    Hell’s Kitchen has got some outstanding hashbrowns…yummers!

    • It was a hit… Mike sent me a text message proclaiming his love for the breakfast cookie. I even think he let my bite slip ๐Ÿ™‚

      Last time I went there I got the Ham and Pear Crisp sammie with sweet potato fries. Those fries were some of the best I’ve ever had!

  2. Nice job at teh gym! Love breakfast cookies. I think I’ll include chocolate chips in mine next time ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love the cookies! Especially with white choc… Mine always turn out disasterously. The menu looks delicious! They have some great options… I think I would try the Jamiacan Jerk burger because I LOVE sweet + savoury combos and really want to try bison ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. A toss up btw the ham & pear crisp sammie or the roasted veggie sammie!! I’m onto these bfast cookies, totally trying one for tomorrow after all this bloggie bfast cookie craziness has hooked me, oh it’s on!

  5. HELL YEA for THURSDAY!!! hahaha

    way to go on gettin up early for your workout. i was up at the same time, and dang i wish i was gettin up to work out instead of going to school! so proud girl! ๐Ÿ™‚

    your breakie cookie looks amazing! so yum!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  6. hhmm I might be super adventurous and try that jamaican jerk bison burger (never tried bison before) … with sweet potato fries of course! have fun at Hell’s Kitchen!

  7. That menu – holy shit everything looks AMAZING! I am a Reuben girl, until I saw this:

    Ham and Pear Crisp – (Featured in Jane and Michael Sternโ€™s Road Food Sandwiches book
    as one of the best sandwiches in America.) Shaved, slow-roasted smoked pit ham, poached pears,
    melted Swiss and Fontina cheese on spicy-sweet buttered grilled sourdough bread!

    I am going to have to recreate that!

  8. I love VitaTops, the chocolate ones are realy good too!

  9. Pingback: Breakfast cookie monster & wheat grass… morning essentials?! « CookinFanatic

Leave a Reply

