Oh Monday, why must you be here already?

Morning folks. I hope you all are geared up for another work/school/or whatever you may be doing, week!

My knee is still hurting this morning, so I listened to my body and gave it the rest it needs. I am hoping that it will *magically* heal itself, because I am dying without my morning run this morning. However, I am trying to be positive, think happy thoughts, right? At least I have my good health πŸ™‚

Last night I made one of Gina’s breakfast cookies. Mine included 1/3 cup oats, 1/8 cup milk, 1 tablespoon Banana Monkey PB and 1/2 of a naner.

010

Ugh, plates, why must you be so hideous? Good news though, we are hopefully getting new ones *relatively* soon! So bear with me folks!

This breakfast cookie, as Gina would say, rocked my face off. How and why did I not try these sooner? These will be a common breakfast option, as I don’t want to bore you with my standard toast w/ nut butter. πŸ˜‰ With the cookie, I had another banana. Yea… errr.. I guess I want a little crazy with the banana theme this morning?

I was a lazy bum last night and didn’t put together any lunch for today, so instead, I get a lunch prepared by Lean Cuisine. Stuffed cabbage with whipped potatoes, which I must say, is actually pretty good. On the side, I have two pieces of delicious, crusty bread, which I will most likely smear with a little almond butter.

120

Snacks are still up in the air! I am all out of bars, MAJOR 😦 :(. I need to go venture to find some, possibly today during lunch, we shall see.

Anybody have any fun or exciting plans for the week?

9 responses to “Oh Monday, why must you be here already?

  1. so glad you liked the bfast cookie! i had one this morning too πŸ˜€

  2. I’m pretty upset it’s Monday also! And I don’t think your plates are ugly at all πŸ™‚

  3. no bars? a tragedy! pb toast always does the trick for me when i’m in search of a power snack!

    p.s. gotta agree with lowandbhold – i loveeeee your plates!

  4. Ooooo bfast cookie looks yummy!! I need to try makin’ that ASAP, wonder if it’d be good with the choc pb?! Well anywho, hope you had an awesome weekend! Ahh speakin of stocking up on food, we have nothing at the house and don’t get home til 10pm tonight…. gonna be scroungin tomorrow too!

  5. hmmm I hope the knee feels better VERY soon! Glad you listened to your body though- don’t want to cause any more perm damage! Gina’s bfast cookies are the best.

    Its my birthday on Wednesday– I want to get some froyo to celebrate!

  6. i have been trying to make bfast cookies forever but mine never come out right … yours sounds delish! enjoy your monday! πŸ™‚

  7. Love breakfast cookies too! Plans for my weeke include my life from Minneapolis to NW Iowa!

  8. Mondays are the pits aren’t they. Looks like yours started off well though, very bananalicious. Sorry about the knee. I feel your pain. Good thing you rested.

  9. I really need to try those bfast cookies!!!
    Hey, Monday is over! Yay!

Leave a Reply

