There’s a first time for everything

Whew! What a day. I’m so happy to be home and in comfy clothes. I have the digs all to myself for awhile, Mike went to a movie with his dad, so it’s time to catch up on some of my tivo’d girlie shows 🙂 Veryyy excited.

We literally worked all day at both of our ‘old’ houses, until about 6, cleaning, moving heavy furniture out, etc. Fun way to spend a Saturday, huh? At least it is all done! And I forgot my CAMERA and my PHONE! So no pictures of my snacks, but I do have a recap available: peanut butter cookie Larabar (my favorite, by far), an apple and about a fourth of my friends turkey Jimmy Johns sammie.

When I got home, I was still hungry, but not ready to cook up dinner just yet. To hold me over, I had some delicious buttermilk bread with butta.
032

Last weekend I picked up some tofu, which I have been wanting to try for some time now. Since Mike wasn’t going to be home for dinner, and refuses to try it, tonight was the night to break it out! I have seen Caitlin bake up some delicious looking tofu, so I referenced her site on how to make it.

I tossed my tofu in a few tablespoons of BBQ sauce and about a tablespoon of honey. I baked it for 30 minutes at 325 degrees. Along side I had some green beans, and some delicious parmesan risotto. This is the first time I had tried this kind, but I will definitely be picking up this kind up again! I was a big fan of the tofu as well 🙂
034
035
036

The risotto box so ya’ll can look for it in your grocery store.
038

I also had a beer with dinner to decompress from the day. Nummy stuff I tell ya!
033

Well I’m off to watch some trashy tv and catch up on some blogs. There will be some type of dessert or snack later most likely.

I just realized today marks my one week anniversary of blogging. Haha. I’m a cornball. But in all honesty, I love blogging and being part of the blog world. Thank you all for reading, and I hope you continue to. Night!

2 responses to “There’s a first time for everything

  1. Tofu is still something I need to try! Moving and all that stuff sucks, I’m doing it for the next 2 weeks! Happy one week anniversary of blogging, it’s a great time!
    http://www.healthyfitrunner.blogspot.com

  2. buttermilk bread? i’ve never heard of such deliciousness! yum-ola!

Leave a Reply

