Mexican Fiesta!

Hola! We had a Mexican Fiesta over here tonight, and boy oh boy was it tasty! We had all of the fixin’s- ground hamburger with taco seasoning, tomato, lettuce, cheese, sour cream, salsa and guac, made by yours truly!

All the fixings:
116

My three dipping ‘sauces’- spicy salsa, sour cream and guac. I did a pretty stellar job on the guac, not to toot my own horn or anything šŸ˜‰
118

Close up of the fab tacos
117

All together now, with some chips on the side, aka crack. Once I start eating them, I can’t stop.
119

There was definitely a third taco that was consumed! I am one fully lady, however, not too full for dessert. We have some brownies left that “have to be eaten” or else they will go bad… a scoop of the new ice cream I bought earlier will go G.R.E.A.T. on top of a thick wedge. šŸ™‚

By the way, our kitchen table currently looks like this…
110

We started a puzzle this afternoon of the Chicago skyline. I got it on my trip to Chicago this summer. Love that city! So needless to say, dinner was eaten on the couch.

I am off to relax and enjoy the last few hours of my weekend before I hit the hay. What is a dish that you haven’t had in a long time, but love?

2 responses to “Mexican Fiesta!

  1. ay mamiii! sounds like a muy bien umm..dinner-o. (oh god, 3 years of espanol in high school and i can’t remember how to say dinner..pathetic!)

  2. mmmmmmmmmmmmmm mexican soooo good. Salsa is my go to on everything, but a necessity in this type of meal! The guac looks delicious too! I haven’t had red beans in rice in forever…..that is such a great and yummy meal!

Leave a Reply

