Lazy Sunday

Morning friends. It has been quite the lazy morning here in this household. I woke up around 7, surfed the internet for awhile and cleaned!

I also am contemplating buying the CSS package from WordPress. Has anybody ever had any experience with this? I want to make my blog look more ‘me’, and the free stuff is just too limited!

This mornings eats include a few unphotographed bites of a way too overripe banana with peanut butter. When Mike woke up, we made cinnamoin rolls with cream cheese frosting, which he snuck into the grocery trip last week. Trickster! πŸ™‚

I had a sandwich thin with almond butter, half of a cinnamoin roll (I couldn’t resist the cream cheese frosting, holy moly delicious) and a glass of OJ with pulp. I love pulp.

002

Mmmm, look at that yumminess!

003

Well I’m off to the store because we literally have NO fresh produce, yogurt or milk. I am going insane!

Catch ya later, gators!

10 responses to “Lazy Sunday

  1. oh cinnamon rolls, how i love thee. me and the pillsbury dough boy used to be the best of friends when i was a kiddo – if ya catch my drift!

    • foodieinthecity

      Oh, the dough boy and I go way back as well πŸ™‚ But now I remember why I don’t like having these in my house, I can’t stop picking at them. Talk about sugar overload!

  2. Hey sweetie!
    That is too funny you mentioned your blog because I was just on it this morning checking it out. I stumbled across it from Caitlin’s blog I think. πŸ™‚ Love what you are doing, keep it up!

  3. Haha, cinnamon rolls are the best…a real treat! Have you made homemade one’s before? They put Pillsbury to shame!

  4. Yum, the cinnamon rolls look great.

    I bought that package a while back, it’s pretty worth it I think.

    • foodieinthecity

      Thanks for stopping by! I’m glad to hear that the package was worth it, I definitely think I will be getting it in the near future πŸ™‚

  5. I just noticed your new picture, I love it! You can see my building too!
    I hope you have a good last few hours of weekend…they always go so fast!

Leave a Reply

