Movin’ and shakin’

I have to make this post speedy! We are headed out to our unglamorous afternoon 😦 Mike is driving so that between destinations, I can look for recipes in a few cookbooks I am bringing along. One of my favorite things to do!

I made it 10 miles this morning, in about 1 hour and 35 minutes. Whoohoo! It felt GREAT until at the end, my knee started to give out a bit.

I’ve had this happen before, and usually, if I take a few days off from running, it’s all good. So that is going to be my prescription for the time being. If it doesn’t get better I, of course, will get it checked out by a real doctor. Tomorrow looks like it may be the day to try yoga, a la Jenna, at yogadownload.com.

After long runs, it usually takes awhile for my hunger to kick in. But due to having to rush out the door, I put together a quick lunch of a Chicken Parmesan Lean Pocket, strawberries and blueberries with some whipped cream for a little added sweetness, and these new Alexia chips.

019
020
023

These are supposedly ‘Natural’ chips made from 100% real vegetables, 0 grams of trans fat per serving and no artificial preseravties. Pretty good ingredient list for a chip of sorts, could be better. Always got to try new fun foods once though I think!

I know my hunger is going to kick in like WHOA this afternoon, Mike doesn’t know this yet, but I am going to request a stop at Whole Foods to pick up some snackies.

Enjoy your afternoon bloggies!

One response to “Movin’ and shakin’

  1. I just LOVE yogadownload!!! I have their Elite Unlimited Yearly Membership and use it constantly. So fun! 🙂

    I’ve never seen those chips before. I totally agree that it’s always fun to try out new foods.

    xxoo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

