Dreary Friday

TGIF my friends!!! This has been a long week for me at work, so thank goodness it is time for a little play.

However, the weather here in Minnesota isn’t going to be too great this weekend. Cold and rainy. Seriously Minnesota, your summer weather has been absolutely cruddy. Oh well.

Friday is SCONE FRIDAY in my book. There is a little restaurant in the skyway that is a hidden treasure. On Fridays, a few of my work friends and I treat ourselves to coffee and treats (scone for me). They have at least 12-15 scone varieties, and they are the size of my head, literally. The past two weeks, by the time I got there, they have been SOLD OUT! Gasp! So I got to get movin’ and shakin’! I will snap a photo of course, but here is a stand in.
images

I literally can’t find one thing that sounds good to bring for lunch, do you ever have that happen? So I am going to say, screw it, I will get something from somewhere around work. šŸ™‚

For a snack, I did pack some Peanut Butter Banana Bliss Cake. You must try this stuff!

009

Ok friends, I’m gonna boogie to work! Check with you later. I hope your Friday speeds by!

What are your plans for the weekend?

3 responses to “Dreary Friday

  1. PB Bliss cake sounds amazing!

    Hope you have a wonderful Friday! šŸ™‚

  2. Good luck on getting that scone! Have a fun friday!

  3. Ah, your blog is too cute! I am so glad to have found you. *google reader sighs, and makes room for one more.*

Leave a Reply

