Rain, rain, go away!

Happy Tuesday! Surprised to see me here this morning? Yea, me too 🙂

There is a terential downpour in downtown Minneapolis that is cramping my style. That is the one negative thing about living downtown and walking everywhere, if it is raining, you have to drive and pay an arm and a leg ($20) to park in a ramp for an hour. So instead, I stayed home and did Level 3 of the 30 day shred.

I haven’t done the 30 days in a row, I use this DVD more as a ‘can’t make it to the gym, but it is still a workout day’ workout. Does the trick!

Today for breakfast, I am bringing with me two packets of Quaker oatmeal, which will be accompanied by one (most likely two 😉 ) scoops of BARNEY BUTTER!!! I am almost out though, tear…

008

For lunch I am brining the components of what will be a nummy wrap. When I was packing this, I noticed, mega green! Its got green bell pepper, cucumber and snap peas, with feta hummus and additional feta to spread on top. Never can have too much cheese! I am also bringing this overly ripe banana to eat up- lets hope it doesn’t mush all over like yesterday!

009

I’ve also got a my handy dandy bag of trail mix to snack on throughout the day, I made the picture a bit more interesting with the background of rainy Minneapolis!

011

How do you motivate yourself to get up for morning workouts when you just feel like staying in bed?

3 responses to “Rain, rain, go away!

  1. Love the shred – level 3 is crucial!

  2. i try and think of how great i’ll feel once i go, and of the yummy breakfast i can make once i’m done 🙂

    • foodieinthecity

      There is nothing better than the satisfaction after a great workout… other than the delicious eats 🙂 He he

Leave a Reply

