Late night laughs

The date night was a blast! Amazing food, drinks, Wii bowling (which I rock at I must say, Wii tennis on the other hand, errr… not so much) and the comedy club! I would definitely recommend checking out to see if your city has a comedy club, its a great way to get in a bunch of laughs!

The night started with one of these… Got to love the Trader Joe’s brew. It is actually some of my favorite! You are able to mix and match the beers they sell in little six packs, tada!, a variety pack šŸ™‚

002

Then we got to pizza making! Earlier in the afternoon, we mixed together a batch of Jenna’s pizza dough. We didn’t have any whole wheat flour on hand, so we just used all white flour.

I also must admit I am a deep dish pizza girl. The crust, to me, is the best part of the whole dang thing! So we experimented with turning this dough into a deep dish crust. I believe the pan we used was a 9 x 5? We pre-baked the crust for about 10 minutes at 500 degrees before adding the toppings…

006

The left side being Mike’s which contained lots o’ cheese, onions, green peppers, and pepperoni. The right side was mine. Light on the cheese (mozzarella, cheddar, and FETA!!), onions, green peppers, pepperoni and avocado. We then baked it at 500 for about another 15 minutes.

007

009

Can I say holy yum? I started off with two thick pieces, going back for a third šŸ™‚ Although it may not look like a lot of pizza, the thickness of the dough and all of the toppings really adds up in your tummy!

And last but not least, the strawberry shortcake, which totally hit the spot.

010

**I also did have two glasses of Gevertztraminer at the comedy club.

Whew, long post! I’ll be back later with todays eats. Enjoy your Sunday!

3 responses to “Late night laughs

  1. I love TJs beer, Kennebunkport blueberry is the bestttt!!! I buy it for my boyfriend all the time (he would love to know that I am telling the blog world his affinity for “fruity” beers ha!) – the pizza looks scrumptious as well, good job!! šŸ™‚

    • foodieinthecity

      Thank you for visiting my blog, I actually have readers, yayyy!!!

      I hope you enjoy the blog, come back often! I will definitely be venturing over to visit yours as well.

      Also, Mike secretly likes the blueberry and apricot flavors as well. He he!

Leave a Reply

