I could be a monkey

I love bananas. Put some peanut butter on there, and I am in heaven. The combo usually makes it into my daily eats at some point during the day. If not the banana, for sure peanut/almond butter of sorts, one, two, mayyybe even three times a day. What? I may have an obsession… He he.

On to morning eats! I toasted up a piece of oatmeal bread and smeared it with a thick layer of peanut butter, topped with sliced bananas. A combo I have been eating since a child.

012

Not wanting the remainder of the banana to go to waste, I added a blob of peanut butter on the side to dip the rest of the banana in. All of this with a side of hot java of course!

I’m off to explore my new neighborhood. We moved downtown a few weeks ago! Although I am very familiar with the area, since I went to the University of Minnesota and work downtown, I want to explore my new surroundings by foot. I’m bringing my camera so you all can see the lovely city of Minneapolis!

4 responses to “I could be a monkey

  1. I love discovering the city by foot. When I first worked in downtown Chicago every day at lunch I headed 30 minutes in a different direction and then headed back to the office – I may have gotten lost a couple times, but it really helped me figure out the city!

    Have fun!

  2. Enjoy the exploration! 😀

  3. Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

    Bananas are one of my absolute favorite foods! Throw some nut butter on there and they are even more amazing!

    Welcome to the blog world! I look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

