Exploration by foot!

Hey all! I hope you guys are having a wonderful Sunday. My exploration by foot of my new neighborhood was a success. The weather is absolutely beautiful here in Minneapolis today, so I was able to get some wonderful pictures to share!

014

019

020

022

025

028

I hope you guys enjoyed these pictures. I just wanted to give you an idea of where I live! On to the food…

I was really craving something sweet for lunch. We are headed over to Mike’s sisters for a big dinner tonight, so I wanted something a bit on the light side. I decided to experiment, and this is what I came up with…

035

036

A whole wheat wrap with cinnamon cream cheese, honey and apple, all pressed together with my panini maker. The wrap was accompanied by the juiciest cantaloupe (x2 of what is shown) and maybe a few bites of Mike’s leftover pizza from last night 🙂

My stomach is still not completely satisfied, so I see a snack in the near future!

I made homemade hummus to bring over for an appetizer tonight, along with store bought Greek pita for dipping. I don’t know if I will be able to get any photos of dinner, but I will try. Catch up with you guys soon!

3 responses to “Exploration by foot!

  1. hey! love the blog! I recently just started a blog too!
    I’ve never been to Minnesota or Minneapolis, but I’d love to go someday! It looks like a really nice, clean city.

    • foodieinthecity

      Hey Jessica! Thank you! I hope you will become a regular reader 🙂 I can’t wait to check out your blog too!

  2. I am on a wrap kick too, never had one “sweet style” however yours looks yum! I’m havin another hummus/veggie wrap today (why did I buy 8lbs of hummus at Costco?!) Pics of Minneapolis are nice, never been to that part of the country before!

Leave a Reply

